RedLINE Theme for FroYo ROMs

Discussion in 'Team Fusion' started by roberj13, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +529
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    ...and the red wallpaper? :smile:

    -Mike
     
  2. Beno

    Beno New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    Back to the original topic, is there any way the smoked glass look can be disabled just for the album art? Seems to be the case with doubletwist and the standard music player, but not the cubed player. It diminishes the artwork by making part of it look too light. Other than that, the smoked glass looks sweet with this red theme.
     
  3. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HELP PLEASE!!!! Phone gets stuck at android splash screen

    Yesterday I attempted to install the Redline theme. My phone is rooted, with a clockwork Rom and I'm running Froyo 2.2. After following the initial instructions by installing the ZIP on the SDcard, going into recovery mode, finding the new Zip, pressing install, install was complete and then rebooting. However, the phone only reboots to the screen that reads"ANDROID" and then it sits there and blinks, but never boots to the desktop.

    I tried going back into Clockrecovery attempting an advanced backup restore from the Nandroid folder, but it said no files were found despite them being on the SDcard. My wife has a Droid also, so I checked. I tried a wipe/factory reset. Nothing works..it still does the same thing. Any suggestions? I had SPrecovery, but when I tried to update my ROM in Rom Manager before all this happen the recovery installed Clockwork as my new recovery system.
     
  4. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you rename to "update"?
     
  5. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No that was not the instructions for the clockwork install. The Rename "update" was for the SPrecovery. The CW install just stated that I need just put the file in as is
     
  6. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,901
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +529
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    With Clockwork, I don't think you have to rename anything. I may be wrong, but I think the program just tells you to pick what you want to install, and goes ahead and does it.

    -Mike
     
  7. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    Mine is blue still also. How do you "fix the permissions". I think that is my issue
     
  8. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Open terminal emulator

    Type:

    su
    chmod 644 /system/app/Twitter.apk
    reboot

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    I can't even get in my phone. It keeps looping and staying at the ANDROID splash
     
  10. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,959
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Restart the phone while holding the X key down. Keep the X key depressed until you are in the recovery program. Then restore one of your backups.
     
  11. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you are using the second Froyo leak. If you are on the first leak you WILL BOOTLOOP.

    Then download it, apply it, then you will be out of bootloops and you can decide whether you want to reapply the theme, but it will work with the second leak. I had a 2 hour discussion yesterday with someone who swore he was on the lates, installed that and everything was fine, and he had linked me the first link for where he downloaded Froyo.

    So try that.

    Couple points for everyone else. If you don't have it, download the froyo zip from the stock images in rom manager. Did you know if you ever start bootlooping from applying that you can just reapply the update zip? It doesn't touch data, but fixes anything in/system or /boot that mightve messed up. I keep a copy of that on my sdcard, much quicker than a restore and I keep all of my up to date information. As of yet I've never had to do a complete restore that has always fixed my problems.

    That said, I KNOW that the theme will work with that version, and when you download it from there, there is no question its the right version of froyo.

    Also, big note..SpRecovery puts backups in /Sdcard/Nandroid.

    Clockwork puts backups in /clockwork/backup

    Yu cannot use your SPRfecovery backups with clockwork, so its like they down exist. Sounds like to use them you are going to have to flas SP back the old fashioned way

    Since these are updates and not complete backups did you know if you just reapply the update
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    after the entry chmod 644 /system/app/Twitter.apk and hitting enter i get the error "unable to chmod /system/app/Twitter.apk: Read-only file system"
     
Search tags for this page

free android theme redline