RedLINE Theme for FroYo ROMs

Discussion in 'Team Fusion' started by roberj13, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried using this theme for SS 4.1 and I get a bootloop.
     
  2. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you Flash back the old fashioned way? I went into the recovery mode and formatted everything because nothing was working. I think a have a cement brick now:icon_eek:
     
  3. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops

    su
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    chmod 644 /system/app/Twitter.apk
    sync
    reboot

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does not work with SS4.q will have a version out tonight.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't have a cement brick, but since you formatted you no longer have backups...so basically there's no reason to go to sprecovery yet since you have nothing there waiting.

    So go here

    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/motorola-droid/2570-who-needs-more-froyo-updated-froyo-leaked-frf57.html

    Download the clockwork version, it is a backup file so here are the instructions.

    Download file
    Unzip file
    Write down the name of the file
    Put the file in /sdcard/clockwork/backup
    Power up your phone (take out the battery if its looping) WHILE HOLDING X. This will boot you into clockworkmod recovery

    Choose Nandroid
    Choose restore
    Choose the backup name that you wrote down
    Reboot

    Should be it


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you so much for the fast reply. That is going to be awesome. Thank you for the hard work and if I still had a job and money I would give you some for all the hard work.
     
  7. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still have SPrecovery backups on my PC though. Before, I got to this point, i made a copy of my entire SDcard directory in case I got hosed. I just don't know how to get the clockrecovery to see those sprecovery backups.
     
  8. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well then you will need to flash SP. Clockwork won't restore SP recovery backups as they are different.

    Do a search on how to flash SP recovery manuallyh there are many well explained posts. I would but can't explain it as well typing it all out on my phone with tapatalk, (linking the files and such) so use their explanation it will be much better.as long as its booting into recovery you don't have a brick (even if it didn't boot into recovery you would probably not have a brick)



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude!!! I want to thank you so much for stickin with me. Everything you said worked. Plus, I got the cool Redline theme installed too. I need to keep in touch with you in the future in case I got other issues. Thanks again!!!
     
  10. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem, I'm just glad we got it worked out.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. joander7

    joander7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just one last question: If I wanted to continue to install different themes, what would be the process?
     
  12. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing, but you need to make sure you follow the instructions on each theme page. Each theme is a little bit different and will work on different roms, as well as theming different apps so you have to be careful.

    Enjoy theming your Droid, it's such a wonderful thing to be able to do what you want with a phone.
     
  13. Cuttalott

    Cuttalott Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Custom RedLine with SteelBeast Clock!!!

    This is on the new UD from source, with custom RedLine and SteelBeast clock customized to red. I took several files from RedLine and customized them to my liking, thanks roberj13 for providing sick themes!!! I just had to represent your RedLine to the fullest!!! dancedroid


    [​IMG]
     
  14. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    What did you keep from the theme? j/k

    Looks good man, glad you were able to put it to good use!
     
  15. Cuttalott

    Cuttalott Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol I know... I actually took several files from BlueEnergy (which is my favorite) and ported them over to RedLINE. I still have the RedLINE Power Widget though lol =)

    It was just extremely time consuming trying to get the UD's Settings.apk customized to your RedLINE theme without eliminating the UD settings option. I give you guys props for doing all this stuff, must be a pain dealing with all the programming, xml's, png's, etc.

    I'm done theming for a while, I'm gonna stick with this for quite some time lol

    [​IMG]
     
Search tags for this page

free android theme redline