[RECOVERY] Amon Ra Recovery Image [FASTBOOT]

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by macpro88, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did create nandroid backup in amon ra recovery can i rename and move it to sd2?
     
  2. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    I generally leave backups as is, i never move them or rename them, as it can cause the recovery to not be able to find it when you need to restore it. If you really want you can just make a copy and place in a folder on your computer for safe keeping.
     
  3. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you your help is greatly appreciated...
     
  4. Rosas

    Rosas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im clueless on how to install this. I don't want to mess up my phone so can anyone help me? I'm currently on a black screen with an exclamation mark and don't know if whats its doing? Can i take out the battery?
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2012
  5. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Yes you can take the battery out. You want to be in HBOOT to install AmonRa. After you pull the battery put it back in, then hold down power and volume down until you see a screen that says "Fastboot". Plug into your PC and if you have the necessary files, open a command prompt and change directory to your android SDK. Then issue the command "fastboot flash recovery <path to amon-ra .img file>" That will flash amon ra. Then you can choose the recovery option on your phone and you're in. You need to make sure to replace the battery covery when before you boot back into the phone otherwise you won't have any reception.
     
  6. Rosas

    Rosas New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thanks i solved it.
     
  7. macpro88

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Version 3.14 of the AmonRa Recovery image is now available, see details in OP.
     
  8. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant get it to work keeps coming up with the old version 3.13 when i go into recovery.. when im in adb command it sends...C:\Android> fastboot flash recovery recovery-ra-vigor-3.14-gnm.imgsending 'recovery' (7074 KB)...
    OKAY [ 1.384s]
    writing 'recovery'...
    OKAY [ 2.445s]
    finished. total time: 3.830s
     
  9. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Looks like you're spot on. Are you sure it's 3.13? You should be able to go right from HBOOT and flashing amon-ra to choose recovery(on screen) and it should be 3.14
     
  10. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried it twice and both times same thing 3.13 on the bottom of recovery screen tried it like u said from hboot to recovery and then again with rebooting... would it matter if the 3.13 recovery is still in the adk folder where the 3.14 is???
     
  11. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Only if you were typing the name of the 3.13 file in your fastboot command(which it doesn't look like you did). If memory serves they changed from red(3.13) back to blue(3.14) is everything still red? Could be they just didn't update the version number.
     
  12. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    no everything is blue... so i guess it might be 3.14 just that didnt change the version? i dont know if it was like this in 3.13 but if i touch the home button it jumps to power off... search button automatically reboots phone... menu button drops it down to usb ???
     
  13. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    No clue. I still use 3.10. I have no urge to upgrade when 3.10 does the same but doesn't let ROMs auto flash my kernel(which I prefer)
     
  14. athack

    athack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thank you mr smith317
     
  15. jvanderholf

    jvanderholf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to send the amon-ra.img to my device via fastboot, and I get the following:

    sending 'recover' (7074 KB)...
    OKAY [ 1.419s]
    writing 'recover'...
    (bootloader) signature checking...
    FAILED (remote: signature verify fail)
    finished. total time: 3.401s

    My bootloader is unlocked, so I don't know what else it might be referring to. Any suggestions?
     
Search tags for this page

amon ra recovery

,
amon ra recovery download
,
amon ra recovery rezound
,
amon ra rezound
,
amon ra’s recovery image
,
amon ra’s recovery image download
,
amon-ra recovery
,
amonra recovery
,
ra recovery
,
recovery amon ra