Amon Ra Recovery...

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by jbg25, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    [updated] Amon Ra Recovery...working on rezound

    So things seem to be moving rapidly...I have loaded this and made my nandroid already. Works! (I tested it)

    IF you have already unlocked your bootloader and rooted...then download and unzip the file here and put it in the your folder with ADB and Fastboot (probably platform-tools)

    [Recovery] Amon Ra style vigor - xda-developers

    Boot into Fastboot

    Connect your phone via USB and open a cmd prompt to the folder you stored the files in...and push via fastboot.

    edit...here is the fastboot command

    "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img"
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
  2. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    Awesome, thank you, will give this a try. Wasn't sure if I should have posted that as well since its technically not made for the Rezound?

    This is my first HTC phone, so I'm still new to this whole open HTC phone lol
     
  3. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Updated Amon-Ra has been giving some people issues... 3.11 I believe. It freezes on the boot animation screen after flashing. If that happens, go back to an older version.
     
  5. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. kodiak799
    Offline

    kodiak799 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Ratings:
    +293
    Stupid question....How do you guys boot into recovery with Amon Ra? I just installed Rom Manager and use the shortcut to boot into recovery. Only other way I know is the battery pull and boot into fastboot then select boot to recovery.
     
  7. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you pretty much have it.

    Some roms have an extended power menu baked in...so when you hit restart/reboot...you can choose recovery from a group of options.

    Otherwise you need an app to do it. I have the same issue on the ICS rom I am on...and I am using the app "absolute system". makes it easy as it is right at the top of the app drawer; and once it opens you just hit the menu soft button then Reboot Recovery.
     
  8. haroldg
    Offline

    haroldg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Southeastern PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Until I embedded a 4-in-1 power menu in my syock deodexed ROM, I used Reboot Manager to get into recovery or hboot.

    Harold

    Dumped down the interwebs from my HTC Rezound
     
  9. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm really tired as I'm typing this, and my brain is derping. What is the command to put cmd into the directory that you've dropped the .img in?
     
  10. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +83
    open up cmd and type "cd [directory goes here ie C:\android\rezound\platform-tools\]

    than you can use adb and fastboot
     
  11. jeff0r3
    Offline

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've tried like 5 times to get this recovery on my phone. i currently have cwm, but seem several roms recommend using amon ra... I can't get it to take no matter what method i try..

    I tried fastboot method described above.. Nothing works..
     
  12. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. make sure you place Amon Ra in the same folder as Fastboot.exe
    2. right click the file, and hit properties.
    3. copy location "C:xxxxxxxxxxxxx)
    4. start menu -> run...type "cmd"
    5. type "cd " then right click and paste the location...hit enter
    6. type "fastboot flash recovery recovery-ra-vigor-3.13-gnm.img"
     
  13. jeff0r3
    Offline

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, followed those instructions just as I have in the past.. Just hangs at <waiting for device>
     
  14. jbg25
    Offline

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this sounds stupid...but

    your phone is in fastboot mode right? and does it say fastboot USB in red on the screen near the top?
     
  15. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Your phone should be at the white HBOOT screen and say "Fastboot USB". If you are there, unplug and replug the phone. Also make sure HTC sync isn't running....worse come to worst reboot your PC and try again.
     
Search tags for this page
amon ra recovery
,

amon ra recovery download

,
amon ra recovery tool
,

amon ra rezound

,
amonra recovery download
,
boot amon ra recovery shx download
,
descargar amon ra android
,
descargar amon ra recovery
,
descargar recovery amon ra
,
descargar recovery amonra