[RECOVERY] Amon Ra Recovery Image [FASTBOOT]

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by macpro88, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    SSDD. Get the Mac/Linux Android SDK(if you don't already have it) and from a command prompt "fastboot flash recovery <whatever_your_amon_ra_img_file_is>" and you're off and running.
     
  2. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you sir! can you tell me what SSDD means? and do you mean command prompt from the terminal?
     
  3. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    fwiw, i tried that command via terminal, and as expected, it failed. so i'm sure i'm doing something wrong (duh)
     
  4. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Do you have the Andriod SDK installed? Did you change directory to where ever you installed it? Quick example. Say I downloaded and installed the SDK into /AndroidSDK then:

    copy your amon-ra img file into /AndroidSDK/platform-tools/
    open a command prompt
    type "cd /AndroidSDK/platform-tools/"
    then "fastboot flash recovery <your amon_ra.img_file>"
     
  5. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep, installed the android sdk. i renamed it to android, put it on the root of the mac hd. i typed cd android/platforms tools/ and hit enter, then your command with the full name, and got command not found.
     
  6. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    my phone does say fastboot usb, fwiw.
     
  7. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    That's exactly where you should be when you flash Amon-Ra
     
  8. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it doesn't like my command then. this is getting frustrating.
     
  9. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    I think I forgot a "./"
    "./fastboot flash recovery <your amon_ra.img_file>" instead of "fastboot flash recovery <your amon_ra.img_file>"
     
  10. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, did that, got this:

    Brians-iMac:~ grunerbr$ cd /android/platform-tools
    Brians-iMac:platform-tools grunerbr$ ./fastboot flash recovery recovery-ra-vigor-3.14-gnm.img
    sending 'recovery' (7074 KB)...
    OKAY [ 1.445s]
    writing 'recovery'...
    OKAY [ 2.191s]
    finished. total time: 3.636s
    Brians-iMac:platform-tools grunerbr$

    what now?
     
  11. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah, rebooted into bootloader, installed su and superuser, so i guess superuser will be in my apps?
     
  12. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, superuser is there, but file explorer and titanium backup both failed to gain root access. did it not work?
     
  13. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Install Superuser from the Android Market
     
  14. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does it matter at all that i installed the ICS leak prior to this?
     
  15. brewner

    brewner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh for crying out loud... superuser isn't in my apps anymore.
     
Search tags for this page

amon ra recovery

,
amon ra recovery download
,
amon ra recovery rezound
,
amon ra rezound
,
amon ra’s recovery image
,
amon ra’s recovery image download
,
amon-ra recovery
,
amonra recovery
,
ra recovery
,
recovery amon ra