[ROM] [NIGHTLY] UNOFFICIAL CM9/ICS For Droid 4 For MotoICS Leak

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Jun 21, 2012.

  1. superskaterxes
    Offline

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any update on when this will be back up on ROMbot?
  2. pgarlinski
    Offline

    pgarlinski New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Faribault, Minnesota
    Just installed 06/22, which is up on rombot now...

    Everything is working pretty well from what I can tell, with the exception of WiFi...simply can't get it to connect to my home network whatsoever. I don't have another network to test with, unfortunately. It's not a big deal or anything, as I can live without having WiFi on the phone. Maybe I'll just let it sit for tonight and try again tomorrow.
  3. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Can you email me the output of: adb shell "cat /proc/kmsg" > kmsg.txt
    (You'll have to ctrl-c it to end)

    I want to see what's causing your Wifi not to work.

    EDIT: And the builds should be running on ROMbot again now.
  4. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I finally flashed CM9 and it doesn't get past the boot screen. :( I tried wiping cache and dalvik. Ideas?
  5. pgarlinski
    Offline

    pgarlinski New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Faribault, Minnesota
    I hope this helps! I looked at the file and the only thing I can see is that the connection is being denied, but I've made sure the password is correct and ensured that it's correct by re-logging into the wireless network on my laptop. Works perfectly there so it's not an incorrect password.

    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B2hWxZpbpjUbcklEXzYyU2YyQmc
  6. pgarlinski
    Offline

    pgarlinski New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Faribault, Minnesota
    Does it bootloop? What build did you flash? I'm assuming you're using safestrap and all that fun stuff as well...
  7. grizzy3
    Offline

    grizzy3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any chance of getting beats audio on this?
  8. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't bootloop. It just shows the CM9 boot screen and doesn't get past that. I'm on .212 and flashing CM9 on the safe side. I've wiped cache and dalvik cache.
  9. superskaterxes
    Offline

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still having the loss of data problem after a reboot when in LTE/CDMA mode. it will only connect to 3G data and only after switching to GSM and then back to LTE/CDMA.

    if i choose LTE/CDMA/EvDo/GSM/WCDMA then it goes to roaming when it first boots and then 20ish seconds later it connects to 4G


    Also, whats the CDMA subscription? RUIM/SIM and NV
  10. Gangrif
    Offline

    Gangrif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flashed 6/22 this morning and i'm also still having the wifi issue (as expected...). Are you still looking for kmsg info?
  11. superskaterxes
    Offline

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also,

    when typing on the keyboard in a box, the left/right arrows move up and down and the up/down arrows move left and right. is this something we can re-map or something the devs have to do?
  12. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Flashed latest and my 4g works again! Thanks hash! I haven't noticed any wifi issues, but I did notice the funky mapping of the directional keys.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
  13. Garlick
    Offline

    Garlick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've asked this before, and I don't think I ever got a final answer to this, but now that we have a leak, and a RAZR official, and the kernals for it, is there a way to port the webtop 3.0 over to AOSP?? That's the only feature that I would love to see on this thing.

    I don't use it often, but it's way more convenient for me when I'm on the road than my laptop at times.
  14. superskaterxes
    Offline

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    whats webtop 3.0?
  15. pah
    Offline

    pah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you nightly

    I am running 6.13.219.xt894.ver I have tried sever things a newbee can i jump in now and get the new fix to work?

    thanks

    phil
  16. Garlick
    Offline

    Garlick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's the Motorola app that allows the phone to be plugged into one of their laptop shells that they sell for the device.

    Without it, you won't get an image on the laptop screen.
  17. grizzy3
    Offline

    grizzy3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So whenever I reboot my phone (usually to get data back) i get a popup message that says "unfortunetaly, sound set has stopped" and the only option is to click ok. It pops up twice then stops. Anyone else get this?

    Also I noticed that when i lost data a couple times, I checked the mobile network and it had automatically changed to "LTE/CDMA/EvDO/GSM/WCDMA" mode even though I had set it to LTE/CDMA. I can usually toggle to gsm only then lte/cdma to get data back but i only get 3g and not 4g. 4g works if i reboot a few times though.
  18. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Just tried the 6/22 build as well, won't get past the CM9 splash.

    I'm on the 208 leak.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  19. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    For those getting stuck at the boot animation, try wiping /system in Safestrap before flashing. I may need to go back and double-check the updater-script is clearing out /system correctly.

    The goal for the new ICS builds is to actually make the device better than it is stock via updated drivers, and support for everything that we feel is "cool" about our phones (this includes HDMI and Webtop). But it'll take time. We don't have kernel source for building kernel modules yet. Should be coming soon after they release.

    - Wifi issue seems to be a kernel module missing. I'll need kernel source to compile some new encryption modules. If you're experiencing wifi issues try and change the password encryption to basic WPA or WEP for now and see if that helps.
    - I'll try and get the keyboard cursor key mappings fixed tonight.
    - Rotation bug is being worked on.
    - Data Connection app is better than it used to be (should be much easier to get a data connection), BUT it's still a work in progress. Not everyone will get data on boot. And it looks like I'm not honoring when user's select "LTE/CDMA" vs. "LTE/CDMA/GSM/WCDMA" in the settings. I'll try to dig into that as well.
    - Bluetooth bug is still around (lol?) so be careful about leaving BT active when you don't have a device connected for now.

    Thanks for being patient while we get these new builds ironed out.
  20. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The caps lock key didn't lock caps for me. I'm sure this will be solved when the keyboard mapping is worked on, but I just thought I'd point it out.

    Also, the last time I tried, I kept getting an error that com.android. something has stopped and it made the phone unusable. It literally kept popping back up as I hit ok.
Search tags for this page
3.0.8-g29cf5e7
,
cm 9 wcdma only
,
cm9 droid 3 download nightlies
,

cm9 droid 4

,
cm9 nightly droid 2
,
cm9 with wifi tether
,
droid 4 roms
,
droid bionic only plays the first 46 sec of the song
,
droid x ics rom wifi fix
,
flash player cm9 droid x
,
ruim on droid x2
,
ruim/sim vs nv
,
samsung droid charge ics cm9
,
wifi tether cm9
,
xt894 cm11 can't support wcdma