[ROM] [NIGHTLY] UNOFFICIAL CM9/ICS For Droid 4 For MotoICS Leak

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Jun 21, 2012.

  1. superskaterxes

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    also,

    when typing on the keyboard in a box, the left/right arrows move up and down and the up/down arrows move left and right. is this something we can re-map or something the devs have to do?
     
  2. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Flashed latest and my 4g works again! Thanks hash! I haven't noticed any wifi issues, but I did notice the funky mapping of the directional keys.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Garlick

    Garlick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've asked this before, and I don't think I ever got a final answer to this, but now that we have a leak, and a RAZR official, and the kernals for it, is there a way to port the webtop 3.0 over to AOSP?? That's the only feature that I would love to see on this thing.

    I don't use it often, but it's way more convenient for me when I'm on the road than my laptop at times.
     
  4. superskaterxes

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats webtop 3.0?
     
  5. pah

    pah New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you nightly

    I am running 6.13.219.xt894.ver I have tried sever things a newbee can i jump in now and get the new fix to work?

    thanks

    phil
     
  6. Garlick

    Garlick Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's the Motorola app that allows the phone to be plugged into one of their laptop shells that they sell for the device.

    Without it, you won't get an image on the laptop screen.
     
  7. grizzy3

    grizzy3 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So whenever I reboot my phone (usually to get data back) i get a popup message that says "unfortunetaly, sound set has stopped" and the only option is to click ok. It pops up twice then stops. Anyone else get this?

    Also I noticed that when i lost data a couple times, I checked the mobile network and it had automatically changed to "LTE/CDMA/EvDO/GSM/WCDMA" mode even though I had set it to LTE/CDMA. I can usually toggle to gsm only then lte/cdma to get data back but i only get 3g and not 4g. 4g works if i reboot a few times though.
     
  8. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just tried the 6/22 build as well, won't get past the CM9 splash.

    I'm on the 208 leak.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    For those getting stuck at the boot animation, try wiping /system in Safestrap before flashing. I may need to go back and double-check the updater-script is clearing out /system correctly.

    The goal for the new ICS builds is to actually make the device better than it is stock via updated drivers, and support for everything that we feel is "cool" about our phones (this includes HDMI and Webtop). But it'll take time. We don't have kernel source for building kernel modules yet. Should be coming soon after they release.

    - Wifi issue seems to be a kernel module missing. I'll need kernel source to compile some new encryption modules. If you're experiencing wifi issues try and change the password encryption to basic WPA or WEP for now and see if that helps.
    - I'll try and get the keyboard cursor key mappings fixed tonight.
    - Rotation bug is being worked on.
    - Data Connection app is better than it used to be (should be much easier to get a data connection), BUT it's still a work in progress. Not everyone will get data on boot. And it looks like I'm not honoring when user's select "LTE/CDMA" vs. "LTE/CDMA/GSM/WCDMA" in the settings. I'll try to dig into that as well.
    - Bluetooth bug is still around (lol?) so be careful about leaving BT active when you don't have a device connected for now.

    Thanks for being patient while we get these new builds ironed out.
     
  10. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    The caps lock key didn't lock caps for me. I'm sure this will be solved when the keyboard mapping is worked on, but I just thought I'd point it out.

    Also, the last time I tried, I kept getting an error that com.android. something has stopped and it made the phone unusable. It literally kept popping back up as I hit ok.
     
  11. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Can you send me a log at of the FC error? Hashcode0f@Gmail.com

    Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. pgarlinski

    pgarlinski New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Faribault, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    No no no, thank YOU for taking the time to work on this and providing some suggestions on the WiFi issue. I think we're all just happy to have something to play with, even if there are some bugs here and there!

    :hail:
     
  13. superskaterxes

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    my biggest gripe about the gb CM9 was the data loss after a reboot. being that this is pretty much fixed now is good enough for me!

    thanks again for all your support!!!!!!!

    ill keep updating this thread as i see little bugs come up
     
  14. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Where is the log?

    FYI the app that keeps stopping is com.android.phone.

    Also, does safe mode have its own cache/dalvik? If I wipe in safe mode, do I lose my non-safe mode data?
     
  15. grizzy3

    grizzy3 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you restore apps or settings using Titanium backup or advanced restore in safestrap? I had the same com.android.phone stopping error when i restored my data moving to the ics leak and like you I pretty much couldn't use my phone. I went back and cleared all data/factory reset and this time didnt restore, and I stopped getting the error.
     
Search tags for this page
3.0.8-g29cf5e7
,
cm 9 wcdma only
,

cm9 droid 4

,
cm9 with wifi tether
,
droid 4 roms
,
droid bionic only plays the first 46 sec of the song
,
flash player cm9 droid x
,
ruim/sim vs nv
,
samsung droid charge ics cm9
,
wifi tether cm9