[ROM] [SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 4 -- [BETA 03/05/2012]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. Hashcode
    Offline

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    [SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 4 -- [BETA 05/07/2012]

    BETA 05/07 of CM9/ICS for Droid 4

    ROM Download Link Here

    DON'T LET GOOGLE RESTORE YOUR SETTINGS WHEN INSTALLING THIS ROM COMING FROM GINGERBREAD
    ALWAYS WIPE DATA/CACHE WHEN INSTALLING ROMS


    Download GApps Here (04/29 Goo-Inside GApps Link).
    FLASH THE GAPPS.ZIP FILE AFTER YOU FLASH THE ICS.ZIP


    Get Safestrap here:
    http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/safestrap

    For the most up-to-date information / builds check my blog:
    http://blog.hash-of-codes.com
    Or follow me on Twitter:
    Hashcode (@Hashcode0f) on Twitter

    and github / sources are now here:
    https://github.com/organizations/STS-Dev-Team

    Special Note about 4G/3G Data:
    Data for this build has been a bit finicky. When you reboot, you will probably need to go to: Settings -> Wireless & networks -> More .. -> Mobile networks
    Click on "Network Mode" and goto GSM-only, wait for 5 seconds, and then back to LTE/CDMA. This should help data come up.
    THIS IS TEMPORARY AND WILL BE FIXED.

    Current Issues:
    - Sounds like some people are having issues w/ WIFI? Mine works fine, but I'd like others to weigh in.
    - The CM9 built-in Wifi Tether won't work. You need to use the "Wifi Tether" app that's bundled into the ROM. Once you open it, hit [menu] and "Settings". Select "Change Device-Profile" to "Motorola Droid RAZR (CDMA/LTE)".
    - You can safely ignore the error about "sd-ext" when wiping Dalvik Cache in Safestrap.
    - Known issue w/ Bluetooth while it's on but NOT connected to any devices, audio routing to the entire phone gets wacked and you won't get any sound at all. Fix by turning off Bluetooth.


    What is NOT working in this build:
    Camera needs to be fixed. It should be working, but it errors out.
    HW Video Codecs (in progress)
    Bluetooth on but not connected = loss of all audio (in progress)


    Screenshots:
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    Last edited: May 7, 2012
  2. fish108
    Offline

    fish108 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wooo

    Been waiting for this =) Flashing now. Thanks a bunch man!
  3. greekchampion04
    Offline

    greekchampion04 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awwweeesooommmeee!!!

    thanks so much, keep up the great work!
  4. xXAtomskXx
    Offline

    xXAtomskXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Alamos, New Mexico
    I've been looking forward to this! I'll try it later this week. Someone tell me how well it works please.
  5. greekchampion04
    Offline

    greekchampion04 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    camera works for me! rear camera, and still pictures only... but thats really all i need.
  6. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    making my back ups now and installing. hopefully ill finish before my wife gets home or tries to call.
  7. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    ok front camera doesnt work for me but i have ICS on my D4 :)
  8. MoonScar119
    Offline

    MoonScar119 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe i am being a tard... but am i missing the install instruction with the step by steps?
  9. Gangrif
    Offline

    Gangrif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm in the process of trying it now, but you should be able to follow the directions on the safestrap page. Hash of Codes: HOW-TO Safestrap Basically, safestrap, download the CM9/Gapps zip files to your sd card, then follow the instructions on that page.
  10. Gangrif
    Offline

    Gangrif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Watching the cool new CM9 boot animation now... :D
  11. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  12. Hooks405
    Offline

    Hooks405 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you try to use the front camera and keep getting force close you can clear data in Settings-apps-all and clear camera data to get back into camera

    Sent from my XT894 using DroidForums
  13. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    I do use the front camera for video chat but i can wait. although i do want to use face unlock! i havent been able to play with everything to find any problems yet. but it sure is nice to have ics.
  14. IK Gamex
    Offline

    IK Gamex New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice! I'm glad to see my droid 4 finally getting some love dancedroid
  15. moccor
    Offline

    moccor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does this require a SD card? Does CWM fully work without a SD card? Fully work as in, can it backup the system to the internal storage and such.
  16. Garlick
    Offline

    Garlick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It does work without an SD card, but that's pretty dangerous. The reason being, is you have a much higher chance of wiping your files on your internal SD card, than on your external SD card.

    There's only 1 way to wipe the external SD card, and that's to select "wipe SD card".

    Your internal memory, if you wipe your /system or your /emmc or any other file system, you could end up corrupting your internal card, and causing issues later on.

    To be honest, I haven't seen full confirmation that this will work without the ext-SD file system, but Hash stated that theoretically it should still work. I just wouldn't trust not having a back up on the ext-SD file system.
  17. Cegal
    Offline

    Cegal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just flashed it...beautiful! Thanks for the support dev!

    Sent from my Droid 4 with ICS using DroidForums
  18. Noodle360
    Offline

    Noodle360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mmmmmm! cant wait for roms to come flowing in, I however need full camera and Bluetooth usability, soo Ill have to sit this one out :(
  19. Gangrif
    Offline

    Gangrif New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flashed last night, and i've been tinkering ever since.

    So far so good! I have the same known camera issues others have reported, but that's fine with me. I'll miss video but I can wait for it to get worked out.

    Has anyone tried Internet calling? We have a SIP server at work, and i was looking forward to getting that android functionality back. I was able to setup my SIP account in the native andoid dialler, but it's really flaky, not sure if its my settings, or a bug in CM9. Anyone else had success?

    Essentially, it registers, but calls dont work properly. I can dial out, but the call wont establish, I can receive calls, but again, the call wont establish when i answer.
    It also doesn't appear to lookup SRV records in DNS when registering. But that's not that big of a deal.
  20. Garlick
    Offline

    Garlick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did a Skype call and didn't have any issues at all over wifi. I know that's a bit different, but I did it through the dialer and it picked it up right away.

    Sorry, I don't have an SIP server to try this on, so that's the best I can offer.
Search tags for this page
cm9 amazing beta
,
cm9 rom download for droid 3
,

droid 4 aosp

,

droid 4 cm9 download

,

droid 4 ics aosp

,
droid 4 ics rom download
,
failed to execute drocap2
,
ics aosp battery
,
oob-wake droid
,
rom droi 3 aokp ics
,

uart wake lock

,
uart wake lock wakelock