[ROM] [NIGHTLY] UNOFFICIAL CM9/ICS For Droid 4 For MotoICS Leak

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Jun 21, 2012.

  1. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So, in other words, if were having wifi trouble, its not likely to be fixed for a while? This build is great man, don't get me wrong, your work is absolutely appreciated, no wifi is a bit of a bummer though. I depend on wifi when I'm in my office...

    My luck I guess, the 3g issues kept me off of the gb build, now wifi is making the ics leak build a problem.
     
  2. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I never used the Safestrap restore. I usually use TiBu for specific apps.
     
  3. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    You can safely wipe Dalvik/Cache. Even tho it's not separate to each ROM, the OS will instantly rebuild any files that are needed.
     
  4. superskaterxes

    superskaterxes New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    fyi the symbol and capslock keys dont work either

    excited for the nightlies!!!!
     
  5. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I tried to wipe cache and dalvik and reflash the ROM but it still gives me the com.android.phone error.
     
  6. grizzy3

    grizzy3 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you need to do a factory reset then flash the rom again.if you use titanium backu to restore, be careful with what you restore when it comes with sysem apps and data. That's usually what causes errors like what you're having. Id say don't restore anything and see if you get the error still
     
  7. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So, news on the WiFi front (i dont give up easily). I did a full wipe in safe. I installed the 6/23 nightly. installed 4/25 gapps Wifi _appears_ to be working. My last install was replacing the older GB build, without a full wipe. I didnt want to lose my settings, but if this fixes wifi, its worth it. I'll report back once i've done some more testing.
     
  8. roblav96

    roblav96 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    AMAZING!!! without a doubt this rom is just amazing...

    im getting wonderful 4G connection ive never had before, wifi works great, camera takes pictures and videos flawlessly, and the rotation bug doesnt bother me.

    the only bugs iv noticed so far:
    • touch screen feels outa-whack; sometimes doesnt respond to quick screen clicks
    • "hold back to kill" delay is way to long; on my other cm9 devices id hold back button for ~2sec; now i must hold for ~4sec
    keep up the wonderful work!

    can someone link me to hashcodes donate page? =]
     
  9. Hashcode

    Hashcode Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thank you for doing the full wipe to test this! And let me know if any issues pop up.

    The assumption is that this ROM base is very similar to the old ICS builds. But, the reality couldn't be more different. All new data connection libs, new sensors, new kernel and related modules. Those new modules include wifi which also load newer firmware, etc.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2012
  10. clowe

    clowe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's great to read about all of the progress being made on cm9. I wanted to know if flash player is working great before I make the jump to ics .211 then cm9. I'm currently on the Gb Eclipse ROM.
     
  11. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not a problem

    So far so good on the wifi. Its survived two reboots, and going out of range. Only weirdness I saw was after one of the reboots, it forgot the saved wifi, and I had to re enter my pass.

    I have not attempted to connect to any other wifi networks yet, I won't likely try that until I'm back at work Monday.
     
  12. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Youtube works. Any other test you need to see if this build does what you need?
     
  13. Gangrif

    Gangrif Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Maybe youtube isn't using flash? Fp11 wasn't installed, I grabbed that from the market and hit adobe.com/flashplayer. The demo they have on the site loaded, but interacting with resulted in a loading page that never seemed to complete. Maybe it doesn't work?
     
  14. clowe

    clowe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've heard mixed reviews about flash player working. For the most part, I read about it not working as great on ics as gb by not being able to watch videos on different sites.
     
  15. clowe

    clowe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to a website called tvlinks.eu and see if you can play any TV shows without problems
     
Search tags for this page
3.0.8-g29cf5e7
,
cm 9 wcdma only
,

cm9 droid 4

,
cm9 with wifi tether
,
droid 4 roms
,
droid bionic only plays the first 46 sec of the song
,
ruim on droid x2
,
ruim/sim vs nv
,
samsung droid charge ics cm9
,
wifi tether cm9