Having An Issue With 2.1 - Come In Here

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Zandog, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK, after the factory reset, and restoration of apps and settings with MyBackupPro, and manually setting soe apps back to they way I had them, I can confirm that a fatory restet did fix my issue with not being able to download from the marketplace and not being able to sync with my google account. Thanks Hookbill. I'm finally up and running 100% with 2.1 update1:icon_ banana:
     
    #157 solar, Mar 31, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
  2. 713King

    713King Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, Tx
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well there were two builds before this one I believe and after all this time they just release this.. I doubt they will have another update after this I mean look how long it took verizon to test it.
     
  3. donerico

    donerico Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you a right. I took them months for this nothing update, I don't expect much more to come for the Droid. They couldn't even do something as simple as adding a couple of screens.
     
  4. Sharkey

    Sharkey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I get a email.when I'm using the phone the led wont blink is that normal or no?
     
  5. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    I hear that it is normal if you have the screen on; and that the LED will blink only if the screen is off.
     
  6. Sharkey

    Sharkey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh alright thank you.
     
  7. PJE

    PJE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reinstalled Swype and it seems to work although on it seems a little slower than before. It might be the settings need to be readjusted.
     
  8. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,255
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,423
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    great battery life with 2.1..

    I'm running LWP's as well. I'm VERY impressed.
     
  9. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you haven't got it fixed yet.....I had to boot the phone in safe mode. Then went into the settings/applications/manageapplications. I had to go in and unistall the launcher app I had installed.
     
  10. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,070
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,671
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Anyone else having a problem with the gallery? It keeps force closing on me. Trying to change wallpaper from the gallery is impossible right now....
     
  11. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you had an icon on your homescreen before the update then delete it and re-add it. Should fix the problem.
     
  12. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,070
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,671
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    never had.

    however I did have the 3d gallery when it was in 2.0.1.

    I did do a factory reset before I updated, so that should've gotten rid of it right?
     
Search tags for this page
android porn app tic tac toe
,
cool iris media porn
,
cooliris.media for viewing porn
,
download tic tac toe porn app apk
,
porntic moves
,

tic tac toe porn app

,
tic tac toe porn app ota
,
to do list porn apk
,

todo list porn app

,
what is the porn tic tac toe app called