Having An Issue With 2.1 - Come In Here

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Zandog, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. legalkill

    legalkill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +22

    Well I did the update, at the end it said installation aborted, but when i rebooted it had 2.1 update listed. I still have the old media screen, but has live wallpapers and such. I did install the new clock media on from an install file I had. it works fine that way. Just wondered if something went wrong in update.

    UPDATE: I tried the udate process again and this time said update from sdcard complete. I feel better now.

    Ok I still have the rusty color media screen with the home in the bottom right. That is the 2.1 droid one i am assuming. I was expecting the nexus clock app. I installed it back and am good. I like the live wallpaper in the clock app. Sorry for the confusion.
     
    #37 legalkill, Mar 31, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
  2. goinskiing

    goinskiing Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Marketplace Issues

    Anyone else having unsuccessful download in the marketplace with 2.1? The downloads work only intermittintly for me.
     
  3. droidzer

    droidzer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download of an update was interrupted by battery ran flat

    I didnt' realize the charger was not properly plugged in, and one thing lead to another, the phone went off during download.

    i made sure the plug was back in before i restarted the phone, but now, it doesn't say in the slide down menu that it;s downloading anything, but somehow when I try to download the update again, it says an update is currently being downloaded and prevents me to do so.

    Any idea how to get round this guys?

    thank you so much.
     
  4. 7 VII 7

    7 VII 7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else notice how slow much slower the GUI is when you have Live-Wallpaper on... it sucks! I went back to a static picture
     
  5. ndhill1976

    ndhill1976 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried several times, and am having problems with HelixLauncher. I guess I messed up when I uninstalled it before the upgrade. I thought I would need helixlauncher2, but discovered afterwards that it was only for the N1.

    I can download it, but it is not in my app drawer, and when I go to it in the market or if I go to manage applications, my only option is to uninstall. I can not open it.

    From what I hear, if you left it on your phone you are okay. Am I the only one that has tried to install it after the update?
     
  6. legalkill

    legalkill Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +22
    Was this an official OTA download or just from the manual link in the forums?
     
  7. hashsi99

    hashsi99 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was using the HTC keyboard with 2.01 with no problems. Now with 2.1 the correction options overlap the top row of letters. Anybody else have this problem? I think i was running the HTC 14 or something.
     
  8. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no issues for me. i just downloaded google earth.
     
  9. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine just says version5612. When I first joined the Swype beta I would get the message about having the wrong version for my phone and that I would get limited functionality. I then used the apk here to get the version I have now. Looks like the apk link does not work any more, but I am sure it is around here somewhere.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...droid-wrong-version-problems-solved-here.html


    Edit: I believe this post has the apk I used.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-applications/27654-swype-android-beta-21.html#post311748
     
    #45 LifeIsABeach, Mar 31, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
  10. DurangoJim

    DurangoJim Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think all you have to do is hold down the options row and then move it to where you want it to be.
     
  11. hashsi99

    hashsi99 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    worked perfectly. Thanks!
     
  12. schmaltzy

    schmaltzy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having that problem....I have tried doing app updates and downloading new apps.....all I get is "Download was unsuccessful, please try again later."

    Haven't got one to work yet....

    2 minutes after this post I was trying a few more....finally got one to work...was probably my 15th attempt....
     
Search tags for this page
android porn app tic tac toe
,
cooliris.media for viewing porn
,
cool iris media porn
,
download tic tac toe porn app apk
,
porntic moves
,

tic tac toe porn app

,
tic tac toe porn app ota
,
to do list porn apk
,

todo list porn app

,
what is the porn tic tac toe app called