[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. SteveHebe

    SteveHebe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked...thanks for the help guys....nice ROM
     
  2. crackface

    crackface New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi tethering

    I was on the 2.2 ROM (1.1 flavor), and as I saw posted somewhere, mobile hotspot with radio hack didn't work as it did on rooted stock. It FC'd when I tried to use it. I downloaded the wifi tether app from play store, and even though the big wifi icon was yellow (I thought it was supposed to be green), it actually worked when using my laptop. I went to use it the next day, and was unable to connect with 2 different laptops.

    I then upgraded to 3.0 no OC version of ROM, and running into the same issue. I can see the network from laptop, but can't get to internet when connecting. And of course 3G is on.

    I seem to recall the wifi tether app didn't work on rooted stock, which is why I went with radio hack.

    Any ideas on how to get wifi tether working in this ROM?

    And a totally unrelated question - I've always used Launcher Pro, and installed after flashing 3.0 ROM, but I can't seem to get the number of unread SMS msgs to show just above the text message icon in tray on home screen like I'm used to seeing. Is there a setting I'm missing for this?

    Thx in advance for any help on these items...

    And great ROM!!
     
  3. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    glad it worked and your up and running

    th stock verizon hotspot app is broken in eclipse but Wi-Fi tether for root users for me personally has pretty much always worked..my only problem with it is that it does not have a USB option which caused me to recently do the radio hack which now allows me to use quick USB tether successfully.. as far as the launcher pro question I will let someone else chime in as I am a go launcher user lol
     
  4. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been out of the loop for a while so this is probably a stupid question.

    Do you need to be on .906 to flash this?

    I currently have Safestrap with Steeldroid 1 in non-safe and Hashcodes ICS in safe.
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Recommended but not required

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    If not, does that mean I'll be missing out on .906s benefits? Camera tweaks, crash fixed, etc?
     
  7. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Most of that should be fixed with a ROM, anyway.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  8. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Ya i only say recommended for the 906 kernel and radio. Other than that this is 906

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good point.
     
  10. Bobbar

    Bobbar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kernel and radio, that's what I was thinking.

    Bah! Now I'm ambivalent. :unsure:

    Thanks for the replies.
     
  11. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Yeah, that's the only reason, honestly. For me, it wasn't much of an upgrade.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  12. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    ya the update was minimal and not much benifit..but alas its the new version so i gotta have new lol
     
  13. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +34
    Yep. :)

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  14. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Oops


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2012
  15. DroidDetox

    DroidDetox New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone noticing any sound out issues with the ROM? About every 1 out of every 10 times my audio out (speaker/headphone jack) will stop working, music and/or ringtone. A simple screen off/on cycle or toggling some sounds will fix it. My wife and I both have XT862s running Eclipse 1.2OC, both have this issue... absolutely love this ROM! any ideas?
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,
eclipse 3.0 droid 3
,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3