[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    I don't think it has anything to do with the Roman, other people are having issues as well, I am going to give up on SVOX for now and try IVONA while it is in beta and still free.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. jesusishere

    jesusishere Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    So-Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was going to be my last guess. Sounds like their server is down. Tomorrow I would recommend downloading it again and backing up the folders to an outside source. I like ivonna. I use the British voice. The accent is awesome!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have been trying for 3 days to get SVOX to work, no go on that.

    I downloaded the IVONA Australian voice and I like it, and it is working fine.

    Thanks for your help though!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So the 905 leaked OTA for droid 3 was actually bionics 905? or what?
     
  5. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    No. This ROM is a port of the .905 bionic build. The .905 for the D3 is completely different.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  6. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    Half of a day in and I'm getting better battery than Mavrom, awesome!

    1.2ghz version also...

    Marked as installed, and DOTM!
     
  7. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you, please re/add the sticky note widget for screen? thank you.

    anyway...are those so big difference between 1.2 version and non-overclocked one? i/m a little bit afraid of overclocking...
     
  8. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    the only difference between the 1.2, 1.1 and Non-OC'd versions is the speed at which they can run (with the help of a governor e.g. SetCPU)

    no need to be afraid, if your phone doesn't like it, it just reboots randomly. :biggrin:

    curiously enough, my phone didn't like the 1.2 or the 1.1 on Eclipse 2.2 but runs fine at 1.2 on Eclipse 3
     
  9. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    less editing in the build.pro vbhokie
     
  10. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    gotcha.
     
  11. nikesfr

    nikesfr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Ratings:
    +0
    :-( the post is closed on xda forum.
    Can you edit/create an eclipse 3 rom with native gsm support? i'm on eclipse 2.2 works like a charm
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    i can look but no promises
     
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3