[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. nikesfr

    nikesfr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks a "hot"
     
  2. pm2gonzales

    pm2gonzales New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1, as a GSM this would be nice :)
     
  3. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, thanks. but if i tried the non-clocked version, and work fine and fast...will a be amazed by the 1.2 version? is it worth doing it ? because i have to reinstall all apps, do all the settings again.... (i dont like to make back-up..i love fresh installs. ) and it takes around 2hours.
     
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    no at that point you can install rom with out wiping :)
     
  5. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    Is it possible to install the non-oc version over an oc version without a wipe?

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  6. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a lapdock, and when its connected, the phone does not recognize it...on the lapdock it shows only the Moto sign..and no mirror display.
    any help?
    on other roms..it worked.

    in the second i open it, it asks me for webdock or mirror display, but i dont have time to make any selection, because it turns the display black. any help?
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Yes

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    Schweet! :)

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  9. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    I don't use a lapdock so I can't answer your question, but I'll quote it so other people will see it and can possibly answer.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  10. nikesfr

    nikesfr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    france
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey, i've an idea (bad or good), if i flash eclipse 3 over the 2.2 without wipe, can i conserve the gsm support, on my xt862 in europe? simple question before to do that ....
     
    #238 nikesfr, Jun 15, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2012
  11. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +54
    I would advise against that. I would recommend just adding the proper build.prop edits back in after installing 3.0. I think there are a good bit of differences between 2.2 and 3.0 that could result in you softbricking your device, if not careful, unless you're using safestrap. I might be wrong so I would wait and let davros, or another dev, answer your question.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Don't do it

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3