[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. bmar29
    Offline

    bmar29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anybody else getting awful battery life? I'm on the non overclocked version and using juice defender. My phone has been off the charger for about 2 hours and is already down to 64 percent....this can't be right?
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Off the charger doing what? Sitting there?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  3. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Have you calibrated the battery since flashing Eclipse?
  4. bmar29
    Offline

    bmar29 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Off the charger with about normal use I would say...how do I calibrate the battery?
  5. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    Let the battery get to 15%, when it tells you to plug up to charge, charge to 100%, let sit there for a bit, and voila. You should only need to do this once to work, but you can do it twice to make darn sure. It's recommended to do this once every 2 to 3 months. It doesn't do anything to the battery, but syncs the battery and the meter so the meter will be more accurate.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
  6. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    download this http://bit.ly/P6hxUz (or some other calibration tool)

    charge the phone too 100% - run the calibration tool, then unplug.

    this delete's then recreates the battery stat file. you should do this after flashing any ROM :biggrin:
  7. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    Or this.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
  8. 1of16
    Offline

    1of16 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this ROM is really great (imho better then the ICS roms)
    but is it possible to skip to the next music-track using the volume-control buttons? i really miss this option :(
  9. haztv
    Offline

    haztv New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anybody else having a problem with the youtube app not playing? I just get the loading ring

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  10. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope. It works fine here
  11. d_donatelli42
    Offline

    d_donatelli42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I like the moto gallery that is used when you go to insert a picture/share a picture etc.. Is there any way I can use that as an app instead of the 3d gallery?
  12. yus4eel
    Offline

    yus4eel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im guessing you can't flash eclipse 3.0 themes from the DROID bionic section of the forum?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  13. yus4eel
    Offline

    yus4eel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind I flashed a theme that was in the bionic forums and its working fine so far

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  14. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I was wondering if the overclock script was different from this 2.2 and v.4. Reason I ask is I've tried the 1.2 version of 2.2 and Haters v4 and after about 10min I would get bootloops. I've been sticking with the 1.1 versions. I just tried 1.2 version of this ROM and after 2 hours no issues what so ever.

    No complaints just wondering.
  15. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    I, along with others, have found that the 1.2 V4 is a lot smoother than this one. Not as many reboots for me. Just have to let it settle before doing anything upon boot.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
  16. ssj11mav
    Offline

    ssj11mav New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was running the 1.1 perfectly fine for a while aside from the fact that I am unable to set speed dials (Not that I use them, lol)

    This morning my alarm, which is the Sonic 1 Drowning music, went off and it sounded like my phone was a toy with a dead battery. LOL! I guess I can't use the overclock.

    edit: I think it's time I switch over to HATERS GONNA HATE, what do you guys think?
  17. newjerseyninja
    Offline

    newjerseyninja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mav4.5 contacts lost?

    Hello all,

    I rooted, safestrapped, then flashed Mav4.5 according to your instructions.

    Unfortunately it looks like the mav4.5 rom can't locate my contacts. Everything else is working very well though, running at 1.1GHz and maximum memory tweaks.

    How do I retrieve my contacts?

    If I open up My Accounts the google account is fine, but the "Phone" backup assistant shows a lock icon and does not open.
  18. cobravnm13
    Offline

    cobravnm13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Alabama
    Sounds good! :)

    Unfortunately, I don't know what apps are included in Mav. 4.5. Your best bet would be to ask that question over in their thread.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
  19. alowbman
    Offline

    alowbman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use google to back up contacts. But if your contacts are only backed up by Backup Assistant then log in to Verizon website and you can sync your contacts from the web to your phone.

    Sent from my DROID3 powered by MavRom 4.5
  20. alowbman
    Offline

    alowbman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mavrom doesn't come with backup assistant so if the above doesn't work you can flash google apps or maybe someone can post the .apk for you.

    Sent from my DROID3 powered by MavRom 4.5
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,

droid 3 eclipse 3.0

,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse 3.0 droid 3

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse 3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3