Droid 4 Utility Pre-Release [WINDOWS]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Hacks' started by mattlgroff, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never freeze bloat, but I will definitely be happy with ICS when Hashcode gets it set up :D
     
  2. NiteCloak

    NiteCloak Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am assuming from your remark that you just remove them altogether!
     
  3. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I never remove nor freeze bloat.
     
  4. bdbraaten

    bdbraaten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Frozen Wasteland that is Minnesota USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a 6 foot single micro usb I purchased from radio shack and it has charged my d1, dx and now my d4 off the usb port on my tower at work with no problems.

    I think it depends a lot on the tower and the power it supplies to the usb ports.
     
  5. Aerfally

    Aerfally New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys,

    If I root the phone, will I still be able to receive automatic updates?
     
  6. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    hey im gettin lost here..i go to the link and dl the md5 file. i go to open the file and says windows doesnt recognize the file..and this program isnt unziping the md5 file ..and i dont want to mess up my roomates laptop..can someone please unzip it for me and post it here or pm me? thanks
     
  7. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    The MD5 isn't for unzipping. It's an MD5 checksum for file integrity....
    Download the .7z file.
     
  8. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. If rooting is the only thing you do. Changing system apps,framework, or preinstall partition will stop updates from working.
     
  9. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    wheres the 7z file?
     
  10. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    says windows cant open file..any way u can unzip it then post it here by chance?
     
  12. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use 7zip or Winrar. Free programs for Windows...
     
  13. Deborah29

    Deborah29 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is option 2 "unroot" functional for the D4? - Thanks[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  14. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    i got it pimp thanks
     
  15. mattlgroff

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I would say otherwise
     
Search tags for this page
droid 4 utility
,

droid 4 utility 0.2

,
droid 4 utility 0.3
,
droid 4 utility 0.3 download
,
droid 4 utility 0.3.zip
,
droid 4 utility 0.4
,
droid 4 utility by mattlgroff
,
droid4utility0.2.zip download
,

droid4utility0.3.zip

,
mattlgroff droid 4