Droid 4 Utility Pre-Release [WINDOWS]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Hacks' started by mattlgroff, Feb 11, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Back with another utility... this time pre-release Droid 4! I haven't seen a Droid 4 board yet so I guess I have to put this under General. There are no fastboot files as of writing this (2/11/2012) but once they come out I will be making a full version that includes fastboot restore. For now, only a few MB compared to GB full.

    Includes Root function thanks to Dan Rosenberg's motofail exploit.It is the only reason we can have a working utility root!Donate to this fund for the Red Cross here

    Note to all: I am giving control of the Droid 4 Utility to skylarmb (Although I will still be very involved
    ;) )

    Don't use Safestrap yet!
    Hashcode is making a D4 version very soon!


    Motorola Drivers (If its not working install this.)
    32 Bit Link: http://www.motorola....river_5.4.0.exe
    64 Bit Link: http://goo-inside.me...5.4.0_64bit.msi



    [​IMG]

    Changes in 0.3----
    Size: 2.09 MB
    MD5: 8b44666a5d97137292ec03e74f8b75d7
    Link: Goo-inside.me Downloads - Downloading Droid4Utility0.3.zip

    Enjoy~!If you feel like contributing to my Razr Dev fund you may do so here. ;)

    Extra notes: If you don't know what any functions are feel free to ask, but as it states inside the utility, System Pull is an option for power users and developers who know what they are doing, NOT a backup for your phone.

    NOW Featured on XDA-Developers!

    Screenshot of what the folder should look like in order for it to run:
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2012
  2. tonyvan22
    Offline

    tonyvan22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Satisfactory Reply

    Just to get the ball rolling. :biggrin:
  3. me_droid
    Offline

    me_droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is option 2 "unroot" functional for the D4? - Thanks
  4. *86eyerok*
    Offline

    *86eyerok* Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. The unroot works with the Droid 4. I tested it and it works. I did have to uninstall superuser manually after unrooting but all was good.

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
  5. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    id love to see some more information on this cant wait for more people to root and try other steps and report back.dancedroid
  6. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if you had any issues. I am working off Razr 6.12.173 which is also 2.3.6, but there appears to be some minor differences ;)
  7. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will be making a new version of this shortly which includes Safestrap which is better for now since we have no Droid 4 fastboot files.
  8. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant wait <well i can> !!:hail:
  9. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hit "save" on updating OP as soon I got the email someone replied. Enjoy...
  10. *86eyerok*
    Offline

    *86eyerok* Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its all good man. It is what it is for what you have to work with. Like i said the root and unroot worked great!


    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
  11. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    just gonna get a full charge and then im taking the plunge! thanks ...
  12. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0

    that is what i got when i tried to run it. but it saw my phone.


    ***********************************************
    * Droid 4 Utility 0.2 - DroidRZR.com *
    * Created by mattlgroff *
    * -Thank Dan Rosenberg for his Droid 4 Root- *
    ***********************************************


    'findstr' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.


    Too powerful to fall into the right hands.


    Please make a selection or hit ENTER to exit:
  13. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    The command it is probably having trouble with is
    Code:
    for /f "tokens=1,2,* delims=_ " %%A in ('"findstr /b /c:":menu_" "%~f0""') do echo.  %%B  %%C
    My Windows 7 computer isn't having issues with this. Do you have the Motorola drivers installed?

    I put the drivers in the OP
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2012
  14. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i have the drivers im going to re dl and install and go from there thanks for the info.


    still no luck but its ok time to feed the kids and pay attention to the wife. :)

    so i dl and ran it on the wifes laptop which has windows 7 and it worked. i have xp on my laptop.
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2012
  15. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange, maybe you have an old XP or something?
Search tags for this page

droid 4 utility

,

droid 4 utility 0.2

,

droid 4 utility 0.3

,
droid 4 utility 0.3 download
,

droid 4 utility 0.3.zip

,
droid 4 utility 0.4
,
droid 4 utility by mattlgroff
,
droid4utility0.2.zip download
,

droid4utility0.3.zip

,
mattlgroff droid 4