Droid 3 SIM unlock discussion

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by leobg, Jul 8, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. xaser
    Offline

    xaser New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello! Well, same thing here, I was testing with a couple of codes that I bought from an ebay seller, but in the process the Phone was locked deep in "Dismiss Mode" so seems until no new info, that there is no available the "Network unlock code" prompt screen option.

    So, please some help, since thsi seems like an issue in rising over the phones already on available.

    Thanks for attention and best regards.
  2. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was given a code from verizon and 2 from internet but none of them work. I flashed my phone and rooted but no work. And when I try to change the radio band the only one available is 800 USA perhaps that is not working properly. Please help since right now I am only using the phone for wifi. Also I am outside of the US.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any other way to sim unlock this phone like flashing with a motorola softaware or other company. I was serching and found flash to cricket but it was too complicated for me. Perhaps one with the RSD lite.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. xaser
    Offline

    xaser New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello!

    As I see we and several others around are in the same ship (and if the info aroud is true, more may be coming in the next weeks... so this seems an issue that must be need to be solved/sorted in some way or another).

    Well, by now I may comment to you that I open another thread in order to try to looking for info/help with this issue, and a good friend post some comments, that may help (by now I put my phone ON and will wait fro more than 9 hours following their info)

    the link is:

    Droid 3 network Locked and now in SUBSIDY mode - xda-developersbout your info, I used flashsbf for save my previous xt720 several times, so I wonder about the cricket reflash info that You found and I would like to ask if You could give me the link in order to study that solution and see if I may be able to use it.

    Thanks again and lets hope form some friends help/knowledge and see if this could be solved.

    best regards!
  5. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    that is th elink for teh cricket thing.
  6. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump.
    Is unlocking this phone more difficult than the Iphone?
  7. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anybody knows who has the verizon unlock codes I need to unlock my d3 as soon as possible.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    VERIZON!

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
  9. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem is I AM NOT A VERIZON CUSTOMER

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. silver6054
    Offline

    silver6054 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Above you said you got a code from Verizon and that didn't work. Generally one of the two or three they give you are the only ones that work. How did you get it, and can you ask again?

    Flashing to cricket is for CDMA, and probably won't help if you need a GSM solution.

    Re unlocking vs the iPhone. I haven't seen anyone talk about a hack to unlock these phones (as compared to rooting etc). Doesn't mean that it doesn't exist but from what I read the lock is in part of the phone not usually addressed by, e.g. RSDlight.
  11. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got one from a gently and helpfull rep since I was calling from colombia and I paid full price she decided to help me. I tried calling again but they do help me. Always tell me the same that only verizon customers get it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  12. Ossoblanco
    Offline

    Ossoblanco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Here and There
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been reading through all the posts trying to find out if this is worth doing before heading to South America. It seems like all of the folks on here are trying to get their phones to work in Europe. Does anyone know if there are providers in Argentina, Chile, Peru, Bolivia, and or Ecuador that I will be able to buy prepaid plans and SIM cards from? Also do any of you have any idea if my phone will still work if I suspend my plan with VZ while I'm gone? Thanks for any help you can give me.
  13. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All the providers in latin america are gsm just meake shure youu nlock the phone before leaving the us.
  14. Ossoblanco
    Offline

    Ossoblanco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Here and There
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you. Is it fairly easy to buy a prepaid card that will let me access data and make relatively cheap international calls once I am down there?
  15. luiferrestrepo
    Offline

    luiferrestrepo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    For example I live in colombia and the international rates goes from .14 to .25 of a dollar per minute to the US. But better yet install skype while you are in the US and when you come here you can make free calls.
Search tags for this page

droid 3 sim unlock

,

droid 3 unlock code

,

how to unlock droid 3

,
how to unlock droid 3 global
,
how to unlock droid 3 sim
,
unlock code for motorola droid 3
,
unlock sim droid 3
,
unlock sim motorola droid 3
,
unlock verizon droid 3
,
verizon droid 3 sim unlock