Blur running like there's no blur? Insane! Blurry 1.5.2

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by drod2169, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Change Log from 1.0
    • Updated to 2.2.1
    • Tweaks tweaked
    • Code cleaned up
    • Bug fixes
    • Home Screen Memory Fix (credit to Beesley)
    • All apps optimized, zipaligned (since they were upgraded)
    • Security measures to benefit myself, do not harm you nor the rom experience at all (Thanks to JRummy for the advice)


    Release Notes:
    Blurry 1.0:


    Based off 2.3.15 (ota)
    Completely deodexed, zipaligned, optimized, not like everyone else says, I mean it when I say optimized!
    FULL Motorola Blur, get your social networking widgets and photo syncs!
    Custom speed/battery tweaks
    Internal task killer has been set a little more aggressive for better battery, stability, and speed
    Tweaks to sysctl.conf (Credit to myself and Pete)
    Market apps removed
    Wallpapers installed to SDCard instead of in launcher!
    Build.Prop mods (Credit to Beesley, edited by me)
    Certain System files replaced with LATEST 2.2.1 source build apps (Calculator, Gmail, etc.)
    Bloatware Removed
    LOTS of free space in system! Over 100 mb! I can't remember the exact amount, i'll edit it in when I load it back up
    Amazing Boot animations credit to WJD Designs!
    Optional undervolt, type lowvolt.sh to run it
    Overclock Script! Credit to JRummy for the awesome script. To access, just run:
    su
    cpu.sh
    in terminal emulator, and follow instructions from there.
    BETA:
    Auto boot strap on every FULL boot of the system. This is beta, and will be tweaked within the next few days


    INSTALL INSTRUCTIONS:
    Open DroidXBootstrapper
    Bootstrap Recovery
    Reboot Recovery
    Nandroid Backup (Just in case you don't want to keep my rom or something goes wrong)
    Wipe Data/Cache
    Install Zip From SDCard
    Select rubiXBlurry1.5.2.zip
    Select Yes
    Reboot System
    Enjoy

    Download Link:
    http://bit.ly/daY5Fr

    Mirror:
    http://bit.ly/bZCrT5

    Set up for Web Connect via Rom Manager? Download straight to your phone!
    http://bit.ly/bYnp4T

    The first boot will take a while, so be patient with it loading.


    I am NOT responsible by any means for ANYTHING that may happen to your phone. Blame Motorola for locking the bootloader!


    I'm a college student working to put myself through school. I dedicate a lot of sleepless nights to this, so please, if you like my work, buy me some Red Bull!
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=TYYWQBR78DW7U
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2010
  2. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your roms run very well i only have one question.. how do i get it off my phone with out having to flash sbf lol.. had some trouble a while back
  3. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    reserved for meeeee
  4. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there are stock rom leak files up on mydroidworld.com
  5. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    ??? Ok I tried restoring stock backups, and stock rooted 2.2 neither would get rid of it.. I actually had trouble with something and wanted to flash back to your Rubix 1.0 blurry clean but couldnt get rid of what I had.. no hard feelings I am already downloading this
  6. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a 2.3.15 deodexed rom link on mydroidworld that has the complete stock rom if you want to flash it directly instead of SBFing. To restore backups, you'll need to format your system, data, and cache BEFORE restoring the backup for it to actually take effect. Sorry for my vagueness, hope that clears it up some.
  7. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It sure does.. thanks my man.. and just an fyi for you i did wipe all of those and could not get it off LOL no biggie will try this way next time.. keep up the awesome awesome work for us blur ppl :)
  8. kennydied23
    Offline

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Are these based off of the leak files that TBH released? I'm just wondering if the Music/Youtube/Video players work.

    Edit: They work!
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2010
  9. thetomas
    Offline

    thetomas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm really happy to see a blurry update, but i was wondering if the blackbar mod theme I have running will have any problem with the new version of blurry. Should I wait to theme this version untill they are made specifically for 1.5.2?

    Thanks for the great rom.

    Edit: just noticed instructions say to wipe data and cache. Is this absolutely necessary? I hate to complain, but I like to avoid it if at all possible. If it is absolutely required, does anyone have a suggestion on how to make reinstallation of all my non market apps easier?
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2010
  10. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Have you tried titanium backup? or if you dont want to do that use root explorer and you can find the app folder and back up the entire app folder... downside to not using titanium you have to reset up all your apps
  11. dvader
    Offline

    dvader New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    none of my google accounts will sync (gmail, calendar, contacts)
    they "sync" icon is in my tool bar, and when i uncheck and then check them. they icons should spin, but they don't.

    ideas?
  12. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Did you wipe data and cache and what rom were you running before this?
  13. TheCheeks
    Offline

    TheCheeks New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was just about to reflash my phone and I saw there were 2 updates today! Going to try out Blurry for the hell of it, thanks for all the hard work.
  14. Tinygod
    Offline

    Tinygod New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dialer crashes with no force close dialog after entering a second digit. Motodialer instant closes. Basically can't use the phone function at all.

    Wiped data and cache for install, restored only user apps via TB. Anyone else?
  15. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what rom you coming from?
  16. Tinygod
    Offline

    Tinygod New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Focused 1.6.

    I should also note for troubleshooting that after the dialer crashes the phone loses all signal and then climbs back up through 1x to 3g like the radio is being reset.
  17. dvader
    Offline

    dvader New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, wiped data, cache and system.
    apex 1.0 but if everything was wiped, should it matter?
  18. thetomas
    Offline

    thetomas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is happening for me too, now that I check. I don't use my droid x as a phone, fortunately, but it certainly shouldn't do this. I came from blurry 1.0 and ended up wiping data and cache.
  19. kennydied23
    Offline

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Same exact thing happens to me. Motocall wont open and the dialer crashes after two digits entered, but I came from Blurry 1.0.
  20. nepperz
    Offline

    nepperz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    coming from focused i am pretty sure you would need to get into clockwork and mount wipe system (after data and cache wipe) then install from sd card and choose this zip.. when going from non blur to blur u need to format system
Similar Threads
  1. imtheconvict
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,207
  2. bkendrick
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    938
  3. idol
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,107
  4. ck3jr
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    973
  5. roflsandwich
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,096
Loading...
Search tags for this page

blur update 2 changelog