.902 Root

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Mike8016, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. pdchemist15

    pdchemist15 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately I did not maintain root. I assumed I had forever root because Last update I performed I maintained root.. Appparently i did not have forever root. Or did something wrong.. Both are highly possible.

    So there is no going back to .893 for me. Hopeful someone will release a root method for .902!!
     
  2. eap369

    eap369 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    southern cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    help please im currently on an old .886 4 ever rooted but stock. i get the update to .893 but everytime i download and update it, my phone says system update failed! i cant seem to get out of 886 can someone please help
     
  3. Mike8016

    Mike8016 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Are your apps frozen? Unfreeze them and try to update

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. eap369

    eap369 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    southern cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks but No my apps are working fine but I just tried it again and still the same. I don't care if I have to erase everything as long as I'm off the 886 so I can update .any other ideas?
     
  5. BlackDiamond

    BlackDiamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had apps frozen and was rooted..updated with NO problems what so ever
     
  6. Mike8016

    Mike8016 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    I had to unfreeze my apps to update to. 902

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  7. jhom

    jhom Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Ratings:
    +36
    Did you do a factory reset?
     
  8. eap369

    eap369 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    southern cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any other suggestions??:frown:
     
  9. BlackDiamond

    BlackDiamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why?

    And The camera is so FREAKING FAST!!! Man did they fix that or what.
     
  10. eap369

    eap369 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    southern cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea and even re rooted it and still says failed every time
     
  11. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Man, that was shocking, One hour ago,Literally checked for update, none available. Laid phone down, went outside with dog, came back in, w00t! Install update nofication! Installed. Root checked and undisturbed. One click only, no forever root. Looks good so far. Normal data connect, (damn good). Maybe just a flinch quicker UI, like someone else said, wifox free hotspot still works. That's how I'm currently on the D1 via wifi.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. brent.murray

    brent.murray Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also went from .893 rooted to .902 and lost root. Both 1 click and petes root no longer will achieve root now... I miss my root! (And am apprehensive about doing a pathsaver method).

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
motofail linux osx.zip
,

motofail waiting for device