902 back to 901

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by tennvol, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. tennvol

    tennvol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is it possible to roll back from 902 to 901? The 901 update was rock solid for me in terms of no data drops. 902 is terrible for me, I keep losing signal.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    I'm having similar results. I wonder if it's region specific. I'm in south Georgia 3G only.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. tennvol

    tennvol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm in Denver

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. Underwater Mike

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would assume that you can use the pathsaver method to get back to .893, then re-root and move up to .901.
     
  5. wilkster

    wilkster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange. I am in middle Georgia and my data is more stable on 902 vs. 901

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  6. bluezdawg

    bluezdawg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Boulder, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +11
    Tenn,
    I'm up in Boulder. I did not install .901, but .902 is running ROCK SOLID for me, especially as it pertains to connectivity. If you'd like to chat live, PM me I'll give you my number, we can compare notes

     
  7. CBMGGM

    CBMGGM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Medinah, IL
    Ratings:
    +5
    Flash back to 893, 1 Click, then 901

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. bhp117

    bhp117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Same thing happen to me yesterday as it can't hold 4g always dropping to 3g and have to toggle airplane mode to get 4g back sometimes while I'm on eclipse 2.1 with 902 radio

    But to day it seems to be much better I still haven't have a drop to 3g yet but I do notice wifi/tether/download speed have a slight increase over 901

    I'm in union city, ca
     
  9. LoneWolf15

    LoneWolf15 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Whiile I'm not having horrible issues, I too am noticing that signal strength for 4G doesn't seem as good on .902 as it was on .901. The phone has no issues with the 3G/4G handoff, but it drops to 3G more quickly than it did before, and doesn't show as strong of a 4G signal --and I'm in a strong LTE area.

    On the other hand, browsing seems faster on WiFi or when I do have a good 4G signal than it was before. Could just be me.
     
  10. tennvol

    tennvol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm actually in broomfield....I just said Denver since most people have no idea where broomfield is. Woke up this morning and had no signal until I cycled the connection.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. wilkster

    wilkster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been running 902 for a couple days now. 3g only where I live. I use maximum battery saver mode typically. Under 901 long delay coming out of standby and would often loose 3g data for 5 min until it came back on its own. On 902 3g data locked in by the time I swipe the unlock after coming out of standby. So far very impressed, hope this continues.
     
  12. floydfollower13

    floydfollower13 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Im in South Jersey and 902 has been horrible for me! 893 was rock solid for me! Called Verizon over it which is a first for me! They had me do battery pull and all, but still having drops and its showing a 3g signal. We we will see tomorrow.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

lg revolution vs901

,

m 2 pack 902 com