[ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.2 - 11/3/12

Nitroglycerine33

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
90
Reaction score
2
Location
Iowa
Welcome to Eclipse for the Droid Bionic. As I normally do with my Motorola builds I remove just about as much blur as I can and replace them with their AOSP counterparts. I have compiled the AOSP apps against the Bionic framework for the best compatibility. All the AOSP apps are from my modded AOSP eclipse source. So they do come with extra goodies!

Things to know:
If you like blur apps such as Smart Actions, the blur widgets (this includes the contacts widget), or anything that says Motorola this is not the rom for you. If you do not like everything blacked out/inverted then this is not the rom for you.

Instructions:
You must be running some flavor of ICS to be able to run this rom.

Installation instructions:
1. Boot into safestrap - tested with v3.05
2. Wipe Data/factory reset
3. Install Eclipse Bionic ICS zip (install takes a little while)
4. Boot phone (Initial boot takes a little while)
5. Profit from its beauty

Screenshots:
1.png

2.png



General Overview:
Moto based from the 246 OTA
Deodexed, zipaligned, rooted (all the norm)
Super SU
OI/CM9 File Manager compiled with the ICS sdk
Custom Eclipse Launcher forked from Trebuchet
Settings for the Launcher are found under Eclipse Settings in the Settings menu
Lots of blur services have been disabled - much leaner than stock
Fully removed backup assistant
Eclipse AOSP MMS with emoji support and inverted
AOSP Alarm Clock
AOSP Calculator
AOSP Calendar (inverted)
AOSP Gallery
DSP Manager
init.d support
All main apps are inverted
Terminal emulator
Added Google Voice
8 Power control widgets/toggles (coded by me in source)
Inverted Google Talk
Inverted Gmail
Full AOSP ICS themed framework and applications
The framework is very dark for both GB and ICS resources (no I am not changing this)
All status bar items changed back to their AOSP resources
Accurate battery 1% mod with new Eclipse batte
AOSP lockscreen
Framework tweaks
Jellybean keyboard with Swype like features
ICS AOSP camera with 8mp
Custom Eclipse bootanimation - thanks DUBSX!!
Extended power menu with reboot, hot reboot and bootloader


Download Rom: http://eclipserom.com/mods/click.php?id=234
Mirror: Dev-Host - Bionic-EclipseICS-v1.2.zip - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service
md5: c85cf8a0214831d2ae3d8ae9cec11f90


Changelog:
v1.2 - 11/3/12
Removed JB 4.2 camera
Added back AOSP ICS camera
Upped the mp of AOSP camera from 5mp to 8mp
Added brightness and airplane toggles (scroll left and right to access them)
Updated AOSP keyboard to the release version (cleaner swiping action and word suggestions)
Added two more hotseats to the AOSP lock screen (phone,sms)

v1.1 - 10/31/12
Replaced blur camera with JB AOSP photosphere camera patched for the bionic
Added extended reboot options
Removed leftover blur services
Cleaned up framework

v1.0 - 10/30/12
Initial Release
 

Mbk

Android For Life
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
May 4, 2010
Messages
4,152
Reaction score
4
Wow!! This is great news...Won't install with bootstrap? or you just recommend safestrap?
 
OP
Nitroglycerine33

Nitroglycerine33

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
90
Reaction score
2
Location
Iowa
Re: [ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.0 - 10/30/12

Wow!! This is great news...Won't install with bootstrap? or you just recommend safestrap?

Yes, use safestrap.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 

trulunacy

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Installed last night. Love it aside from the camera not working right. Couldn't stop recording on camcorder and then the camera just started taking pictures like crazy.
 

noisemakr

New Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2012
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Unable to flash this ROM using CWM

I get error: "Failed to verify signature".
Do I HAVE to use safestrap...???
 

macpro88

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
1,398
Reaction score
83
Location
Ohio
I get error: "Failed to verify signature".
Do I HAVE to use safestrap...???

Yes, you HAVE to use SafeStrap. Its in the instructions and the only way to flash this.



Nitro, great work as always!
 

matty89

New Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2011
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Ok, so I'm a complete noob with safestrap. I watched droidmodderx's youtube video about it and have a question. In the video he states that a data wipe will wipe the rom slots. So from this, I take it that I should do the wipes first, then set up a rom slot, then install whatever rom? Or do the wipes only wipe what's in the safe side?




EDIT: Nevermind, just rewatched the video, good to go!
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2011
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Awesome rom been waiting to try Eclipse out since GB but waited for ICS OTA first. Flashed 1.1 today right off the bat my quadrant score went from the "246 OTA" score of 2501, to a score of 2700 with Eclipse 1.1. When i went and enable force 2d rendering in dev settings My score jumped to 2839 this is all on stock proccessor speed of 1 gz. So far everthing seems smooth. Man i missed those notifaction bar toggles. So far the only problem i have is with a Gmail update that wont install going play around with it see what happens. Thanks Nitro just the right amount of sulfuric and nitric acid LOL.
 

countryfied2

Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
47
Reaction score
1
Only thing i noticed was widgets didnt show up in drawer til after reboot. Other than that very smooth and fast. Like the inverted part of it aswell. Good job.
 
OP
Nitroglycerine33

Nitroglycerine33

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
90
Reaction score
2
Location
Iowa
Re: [ROM] Bionic Eclipse ICS v1.1 - 10/31/12

Only thing i noticed was widgets didnt show up in drawer til after reboot. Other than that very smooth and fast. Like the inverted part of it aswell. Good job.

They always come up for me. Must have been a fluke

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 

trulunacy

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Is the Quadrant score really that important?

Serious question, I'm not being a smart ass.
 

macpro88

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
1,398
Reaction score
83
Location
Ohio
Is the Quadrant score really that important?

Serious question, I'm not being a smart ass.

No. Its not. It fluctuates too often to be an accurate benchmark. Open a bunch of apps, run it three times. Now reboot the phone, then run it three more times. Tell me how many scores are the same.
 

macpro88

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
1,398
Reaction score
83
Location
Ohio
All different scores.

Perfect. Not an accurate representation of the phone's performance. Extremely generalized and is really more for seeing that a newer device really is in fact a lot better than the 2 year old device. As long as the phone feels smooth and functions and works as expected, you're good to go and need not worry about scores.
 
Top