wtf did I do now?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by 5w3d15h, Jul 29, 2012.

  1. 5w3d15h

    5w3d15h Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    socal
    Ratings:
    +0
    rooted on .232 I came across force gpu rendering, turned it on, didn't notice much if any difference, so I turned it back off. now in the stock browser its like I'm on an old leak or something, poor page loading, stubborn cursor, and the orange highlighting I loathe. help?
     
  2. maaybraak

    maaybraak Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not sure what you've done, but my advice would be the long road home...flash back to .902, take the update to .905, then flash the .232 leak. It takes a while, but it'll fix your problem.
     
  3. bhp117

    bhp117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Before starting over again try to wipe dalvik / cache / set permission then reboot
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,212
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Trophy Points:
    678
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3,057
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    +1 ^^
     
  5. 5w3d15h

    5w3d15h Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    socal
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you, and I should know how to do this, but I don't. I know I can wipe cache in stock recovery, dalvik and set permissions I'm confused on.
     
  6. bhp117

    bhp117 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5