Bionic not communicating with pc, can't root or use rsd lite

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by rocketsaucev2, Aug 29, 2012.

  1. liftedplane

    liftedplane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +141
    I had a similar issue and it was the version of the drivers from moto i had. Check those as that finally fixed it.

    Sent from my frozenly delicious bionic.
     
  2. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    unfortunately, I have already downloaded a few different links to drivers, one of them being moto helper
     
  3. sweeeeet

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    my fix was a different version of rsd

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Well hopefully its the cord, I got one ordered should be here next week...
     
  5. Icculus760

    Icculus760 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I was having issues with RSD not "finishing" the flash process & ultimately getting an "error 7" failure in Safestrap 2.11 whenever I tried to install a ROM. Phone didn't always "connect" to the PC when I plugged it in and some other communication issues b/t the phone and PC were happening.

    After trying all sorts of fixes (drivers, adb commands, different USB ports, you name it I probably tried it) turns out my issue (and I hope yours which is why I'm writing this) was caused by me not using the "official" Bionic USB cable - I was unknowingly using a generic one.

    Here's hoping your issues are caused by the same problem I figured out and, once you get the right cable, you'll be back to flashing without any errors in no time!!
     
  6. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Well, new cable, still no root.

    RSD lite recognized my bionic in ap fastboot, however. We're....getting there...?

    Ugh, sometimes technology can be a pain in the backside
     
  7. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're using the razrs edge root method, right? Motofail doesn't work with ice.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yup. I have some fine folks attempting to give me personal help, but we aren't getting far. My next option is to try a desktop but I don't have access to one right away
     
  9. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    lol i hate your phone!
     
  10. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Lol I know but at least this is the only issue I have
     
  11. mumbus

    mumbus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cover it with gas and set it on fire
     
  12. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    you've got to have usb 3 ports on both those darn laptops
     
  13. jgiannettict

    jgiannettict Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    try doing a factory reset I had this problem and could not root my bionic did a factory reset and fixed the problem of the bionic communicating with the pc.
     
  14. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Dude! You are my hero! Got my bionic rooted after doing a factory reset. Many, many thanks jgiannettict!
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2012
  15. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    I don't even believe this. Congrats rocket!
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic rsp lite
,
flash bionic rsd lite
,
how to flash my bionic with no computer
,
rsd lite cannot find bionic
,

rsd lite doesn't recognize bionic

,

rsd lite doesn't recognize droid bionic

,
rsd lite droid bionic connection failed
,
rsd lite phone connection fails droid bionic
,
rsdlite windows 8
,
windows8 rdslite