Will you remove Home ++, PandaHome, GDE, etc. after 2.1?

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by TheCleaner, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. TheCleaner

    TheCleaner Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I'm curious.

    Once 2.1 is available and I have 5 screens I really don't need the functionality that Home++ gives me. Besides that, it tends to have a lot of "Force Close/Wait" times and the 5 screens is the main reason I have it at all.

    So, will you keep your home replacement after 2.1?
     
  2. sillyrabbitt123

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i already did prior. i crammed into 3 screens 5 i am home free. but i love home++ if it doesnt lag me in the future i will pay for it and reinstall for sure.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Time will tell......
     
  4. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've already removed Home++. I loved it at first, but the lag sucks..............and the devs lack of testing before releasing code is kind of annoying. It's like he isn't even writing unit tests for new code he is implementing. I did like his powerstrip feature though.
     
  5. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Already removed Panda cuz it FC's way too much. Using Launcher+ for extra screens and will most probably continue using it, cuz I would like more than 5.
     
  6. droidhunter

    droidhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been using home++ for several weeks now and though happy with functionality, it's been FC like crazy recently. Will definitely move to 2.1 when it comes out.
     
  7. Slighter

    Slighter Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll keep home++. A lot fewer FC's since the rollback. I really like the powerstrip, replaces a lot of widgets/shortcuts.
     
  8. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    I actually don't use more than 4 screens, as I currently haven't figured out what to use more screens for.

    I do however love the power strip in Home++, I don't think I could live without it. I haven't had much trouble with Home++ myself, and hopefully never do.
     
  9. imiller913

    imiller913 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have already got rid of home++ can't wait til the update for 2.1 HURRY UP!!!!
    LOL but really hurry up.
     
  10. BzB

    BzB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    that's the only reason i use home++. the screen capture feature only works on the home screens so that novelty wore off quickly. unless home++ adds more features and improves i don't see any reason to keep it after 2.1 comes along.
     
  11. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe when 2.1 comes out, the dev for Home ++ will make an app JUST for the powerstrip.

    I wonder if Home++ will even run on 2.1??
     
  12. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have removed Home++ to try the 2.1 launcher. I do already miss having the phone button at the bottom of all pages (now home then phone) I guess time will tell
     
Search tags for this page

disable panda home page

,

turn off android grid