Welcome to the Droid RAZR MAXX HD Forums!!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by cereal killer, Sep 5, 2012.

  1. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +326
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
    If I didn't already have a Maxx I would be all over the Maxx HD. But there is just not enough for me to switch.
     
  2. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    I feel the same on the Samsung Note 2. I have the SG3 now and am very impressed. I also have the Razr Maxx. Nice device, but Sammy has taken it to an all new level.
     
  3. bacK_N_87

    bacK_N_87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    MAXX HD was already running JB of course it will not be shipped that way. Bigger screen, on screen navigation and a better processor that will make the MAXX last even longer.
     
  4. Screecwe

    Screecwe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The MAXX also has 16 gigs more memory over the RAZR HD as well as the original MAXX



    Motorola Droid RAZR Maxx HD official: specs, features, pricing and release date
    http://www.mobileburn.com/20438/new...nd-droid-razr-maxx-hd--its-like-seeing-double
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2012
  5. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    I would like to demo each one first.
    The Tbolt is 4.3" so to compare it to the Razr M, I can understand the size.
    But i want to def check out the Maxx and the HD. This might be my next upgrade here and the fact that it has HDMI out is something i wanted to upgrade to.
    The last Moto phone i had was the OG Droid but I do have a question.

    How is the GPS systems on Moto's line? This is important to me since i travel alot.
    HTC has been greatness for me. Heard Samsung fixed their issues. But their battery life is a concern for me.
     
  6. INCREMENTAL

    INCREMENTAL Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I've owned nothing but Moto phones, their GPS has always been spot on for me.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  7. alboboy10

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I had two motorolas. The original Droid and the x. I also had the the tbolt and now the nexus.

    I only wish moto made a nexus. There's something about Motorola I really miss (I hate their screens tbh). Their hardware is top of the line and the phones are very rugged. So as far as GPS and radios go they're excellent
     
  8. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    @alboboy10
    @INCREMENTAL
    I certainly appreciate the feedback from both of you.
    My OG Droid didnt have any GPS issues either but since its been awhile, I wanted to confirm on the latest devices they have.
    These phones look like prime candidates for me although i am a bit concerned about the 1Gb Ram. Thas sounds a bit outdated from a technological standpoint.
    But I have not had a dual core device yet, aside from me getting the Nx7. ​
     
  9. mgrande

    mgrande Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Some people say 1GB is plenty. My only smart phone experience is with the droidx so I cant say one way or another. But the only phone with 2gb is the s3, which has only 1gb overseas and people still love it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    I heard the same thing about 1Gb being just fine. From what I understand, the 2GB RAM that came with the SGS3 was not originally specd out until about a week before the release. So IMO it was a bonus for SGS3 owners.
    My brother has the SGS3 for Sprint and he says its great but battery sucks. He bought an extended one.

    As for the Razr Family, i am def interested in all of these phones.
    Hope to get my hands on them soon to make my decision unless Moto drops a Nexus variant, then I'll reweigh my options since my upgrade is ready in November.
    Might be right on time.
     
  11. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    I notice that gamers want more RAM. But the only reason they have 2 gigs if ram on the s3 is because they couldn't use a quad core processor, at least that's my understanding.

    It does apparently make a difference in how snappy the device is. It would be really really fast if it didn't have touchwiz slowing it down... touchwiz is really heavy from what I've read...

    My big hang up on the s3 is(actual Hang ups, not ones I created so I wouldn't buy it ;))

    build quality... even with an otterbox defender, I don't like how it feels in my hand. It could be in my head, but it felt like it was still flexing.

    Battery life, I was hoping for a maxx HD. I watched the life that people were getting with the s3's stock battery... it was pretty good, so if the only battery that was available for the HD was a 2530, it would be a pretty long lasting phone...

    Then there are the pros, touchwiz has some pretty cool features, in the contacts list, swipe left or right to call or text for instance...

    But the big factor is that I've only owned moto devices...that's the big one.. :D
     
  12. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    I'll definitely be in line for one albeit not on launch day, my eye will be on Craigslist for sure. Don't think there's enough tech there for 6 or 7 c notes. 1.5 MHz when it will chug along at 300 MHz most (90%) of the time. 1 gig is plenty now that we can move apps to the sd card. Screen is sweet but with oily smudges on it and my glasses, moot. But dang it I just have to have one. Unless Sept. 18 reveals something I truly don't need but can't live without.
     
  13. armeddroid

    armeddroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Traffic Capital
    Ratings:
    +30
    Good to know. My bros SGS3 felt real light ...like...almost like a graham cracker. LOL
    Motorola's build quality is off the hook. Always thought that. And from the pics on this lineup, they look real good to me.
    I mean, cmon, I am going to be coming from a Thunderbolt. :/

    One thing that i really did like was the calendar and tasking tools on the SGS3. Thought it was real nice to have a functional all in one UI for your schedules, tasks etc.
    Also I am fond of the news widgets that Samsung utilizes. Very nifty widget.
    I have no idea what Moto uses in that department.
    Can anyone clue me in to that?
     
  14. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Does anyone have information about the camera on the Razr HD/Maxx HD? I know it's 8MP, can you confirm if it is BSI? I'm hoping Moto finally got smart and used a really good camera this thing. I'm afraid it's still the same non-BSI camera that was in the Razr:( That's pretty sad for 2012. Nobody else is using those anymore. Can someone confirm for sure?
     
  15. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    1GB is plenty in September of 2012, but once we start seeing OS's after JB we will be told that the RAZR MAXX HD doesn't have the requirements to optimally run that OS.
     
Search tags for this page
can motorola razr m have 128gb
,
does a droid razr maxx support a 128
,
droid maxx 128 gb
,
droid razr hd 128gb
,
droid razr maxx hd battery water question mark
,
motorola droid razr hd maxx microsdxc 128gb
,
razr hd 128gb sd card
,
razr maxx 128gb
,
razr maxx hd 4.3 webtop
,

razr maxx hd forum