Verizon’s Galaxy Note 3 Receives First Update, Improves Sound Quality and Connectivit

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 3' started by Preach2k, Nov 6, 2013.

  1. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,957
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,512
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    Verizon’s Galaxy Note 3 Receives First Update, Improves Sound Quality and Connectivity
    View attachment 67596
    View attachment 90449


     
  2. mcsoul

    mcsoul Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's there! I'll wait to hear some feedback before downloading.
     
  3. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,957
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,512
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    So far everything is still working fine including Foxfi!!!
     
  4. bkdodger

    bkdodger Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,521
    Likes Received:
    3,899
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +4,176
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    My QUOTE from our sister site... Rooted users..
    ________________________

    I've updated to latest OTA !!

    I unfroze SDM 1.0 (needed for the update)

    I have the SuperSU Pro (paid version is needed)



    For those that are rooted ..I followed post #109 from this XDA thread...New update JSS15J.N900VVRUMBMJ7 - Page 11 - xda-developers

    Thank you to pwhitesxs @ XDA

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    N3 tapa
     
  5. EmanP223

    EmanP223 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Searching for the update on the phone, it was able to locate it. Not rooted but everything still works as it did before.
     
    #5 EmanP223, Nov 6, 2013
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2013
  6. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,871
    Likes Received:
    609
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +678
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    BK, before I try this. Just want to make sure on the Xposed status to official, that is the "Fake system Status" on the Security Hacks section of of Wanam right?
     
  7. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,134
    Likes Received:
    973
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,022
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force / Nexus 6P
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Yes, that is correct :)...
     
  8. mcsoul

    mcsoul Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wonder what they mean by improved connectivity? I'm not dropping calls or wifi.
     
  9. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,871
    Likes Received:
    609
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +678
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    :( Didn't work for me, update took but it killed SU, back to non rooted for me. DroidModderX isn't really selling me on that One Click App, thinking it could be malware. Might wait a few days and see if they come up with a better method to get root back.
     
  10. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    I had the same problem last night, didn't have Wanam or Xposed installed but Kies3 broke the hidden Root during the second attempt, which I knew something was up as the install was extremely slow and during the final install the word "binaries" kept appearing on the screen. None the less I lost Root, and I don't think this was simple patch and go update. At the same time the options are rather bleak and limited to those of us that have lost Root, DeLaVega doesn't work, SuperSU only works for those have Root and Pro works if Root went through, and then there is Kingo. While I am completely against Kingo, I need to have Root and I'm rather impatient to wait for it, I did sleep on it. I view it like this Kingo has a number of judgments right now against them in the Development Community to release the private collected data that has been extracted during the Root process, I could see Kingo losing their hold on this information very quickly, considering the sensitivity awareness of this issue. Besides I think the next opportunity for Root is going to be on KitKat 4.4xx, which is going to be soon enough.
     
  11. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,871
    Likes Received:
    609
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +678
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Let me know what you end up doing. I have downloaded the Kingo app on my work computer and have gone as far as plugging in my phone. However, it just spins on the "Connecting" icon even though I have USB Debugging turned on and the proper drivers installed.

    Scared to think they are pulling data from my phone at this stage while I have not even gained root yet. :)
     
  12. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    There were 2 things with using Kingo, first you need to use a USB 2.0 cable as 3.0 will not work even if plugged in a 2.0 USB slot (seemed odd). Second, Kingo pops up a USB Debugging message on the screen of the device (just need to okay or grant permission), I believe during the entire process it must have happened 2-3 times. That should be all of it.
     
Search tags for this page

kingo app galaxy note 3

,

kingo root note 3

,

note 3 sound quality

,
sound quality note 3
,
verizon galaxy note 3 battery life after update
,

verizon galaxy note 3 update

,
verizon note 3 update
,

vrubmj7

,
what is verizon sdm version 1.0
,
will the vrubmj7 break my unlocked galaxy