1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

RSD Lite does not recognize my moto..

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by bubweiser21, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    I can not run the SPRecovery file because rsd lite doesnt recognize my phone. I have done everything step-by-step from DMartins guided "Stock 2.1 to 2.2 Froyo Step By Step installation" MY phone is in the boot loader screen, i am running windows 7 64bit.. using the 64bit drivers.. i have extracted that folder and the update folder. i even tried changing the config in rsd to first come first serve like i had read online.. i have been reading up on this since people started to root their droids... now i am just stuck at the very beginning.. i have asked for help on other forums and got no response so any help is appreciated.. my main reason for converting is for wifi tethering..
  2. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    Man if I had a nickel for every time I saw this...

    So what does RSD say?
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If you are in the boot loader screen you probably have SPRecovery installed. Have you tried to flash it to see if SPRecovery is installed?

    If that's not the case make sure you are installing as the administrator. That's an absolute must in Windows 7 from what I read.
  4. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    RSD says nothing the SPRecovery file loads fine all the info is there for the recovery file but my phone doesnt show up at all
  5. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    If you are in the boot loader screen you probably have SPRecovery installed. Have you tried to flash it to see if SPRecovery is installed?

    If that's not the case make sure you are installing as the administrator. That's an absolute must in Windows 7 from what I read.[/QUOTE]




    I have the sprecovery file on my computer but it wont let me flash the file to my phone because my phone is not recognized at all
  6. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    my user name is the only one on my computer and is labeled administrator...
  7. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    that doesn't matter - you have to shift+right click and run RSD as admin
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Yeah, just try flashing it. Power off, turn the phone on holding the X button on the keyboard. Have you tried that? I'm saying it may be in there you just don't see it on your computer. This happens frequently.
  9. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    Just tried to flash to see if the recovery was there, which it was not.. a screen came up with an explanation mark surrounded by a triangle.. i also tried to run rsd by right-clicking while holding shift.. loaded same as normal but my phone still is not listed
  10. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    do i need to turn usb debugging on or anything of that nature?
  11. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    OK...Then you don't have it installed in your phone, we can rule that out. Now once again about running it as an admin. Did you do as jntowers suggested in his post?
  12. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,433
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TX
    if you are running as admin and it's still not working, there are a handful of things that can cause lack of recognition by rsd... make sure you're running rsd 4.6, try different usb ports on your computer, make sure you're using the factory usb cord that came with it (or one that can txfr data), there is something in the rsd menu you can check, but for the life of me i can't remember it now... maybe one of the rescue squad guys will see this...

    if you have another machine that has XP or Win 7 32 bit, might try there as well if it's easy to get to... i've seen a handful of times some people just flat out can't get it to work on 64 bit for no explainable reason

    there are some other things to try and i just can't remember... will do some searching
  13. bubweiser21
    Offline

    bubweiser21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WV
    Yes i tried running rsd as administrator like jntowers had suggested.. i am using the stock usb cord, i have tried all three parts on my computer because my microsoft mouse will only work while being plugged into one port but they all work with the pdanet application so idk.. as far as the rsd config i tried changing it to first come first serve (DEVICE ID) as i read in someone else's trouble shooter which had worked for them... Still no luck..
    I will have my g/f bring her laptop down later i think its windows7 32bit driver not certain tho..

    Keep me posted.. Thanks A Lot.. I appreciate your efforts.. Jeff
  14. anilraj420
    Offline

    anilraj420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the same proublem i dont know what to do im trying the rsd but not reading it
  15. anilraj420
    Offline

    anilraj420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i go to first time in configure in rsd it say failed to update PST.ini
  16. anilraj420
    Offline

    anilraj420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got it to switch to first thing on rsd but still wont read phone
  17. Ominous
    Offline

    Ominous New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me too

    I am having the same issue and I have tried everything I can find in forums. RSD Lite will not show my phone. I really want FroYo but this is getting seriously frustrating. :icon_evil:
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2010
  18. anilraj420
    Offline

    anilraj420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got it to work all u have to do is when u click on rsd lite first hold down on shift then right click then run..after go to options an set it to run first time..its something first ull see it..just do that and then it should find it
  19. Ominous
    Offline

    Ominous New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also I just noticed that when my phone is plugged in normally it shows up as a Motorola a855, but when it is on the loader screen it shows up in device manager only as SE Flash OMAP3430 MI. Does this mean anything?
  20. anilraj420
    Offline

    anilraj420 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    idk just run the file and wate takes like ten mins then it should restart stock and u got it from there
Search tags for this page
computer not recognizing milestone x when turned off
,
moto g doesnt show rsdlite
,
rds lite windows 8 dont detect phone
,
rsd lite does not detect my phone
,
rsd lite does not detect phone
,
rsd lite does not recognize droid x
,
rsd lite does not show my device
,

rsd lite doesn't recognize phone

,
rsd lite not recognizing phone
,

rsd lite will not recognize droid x

,
rsd lite won't detect x2
,
rsd lite wont recognize droid
,
rsdlite does not find xt910
,
rsdlite doesn't detect droid x2
,
why wont rsd lite recognize my phone