RSD Lite error message

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by merlinsbeard101, Apr 28, 2010.

  1. merlinsbeard101
    Offline

    merlinsbeard101 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I finally decided to root my phone and install a custom rom on it, and I am trying to follow these instructions:
    Video: Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog

    I installed RSD Lite, the driver, the .sbf file, and the ultimate droid theme. I connected my phone to the computer and put it in the boot logger screen, and RSD Lite recognizes it. When I clicked on the three ...s and opened the file, under status it says

    "Platform is not defined for CDMA_TYPE-OMAP_CHIPSET."

    I dont know what this means, or if it is even bad, but I don't want to run the file and screw up my phone (because i love it so much).

    Someone please help me!!!!
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,367
    Likes Received:
    983
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I am going to move this to the rooted section of RS for better assistance
  3. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    I wrote up some instructions and include that video that Droid-life put together too. It is in the 3rd link of my signature below.

    CDMA is the type of chipset Verizon phones use. It is why the Droid won't work in Europe...the cell tower network is different. So, your phone should have that chipset if you are using a Moto Droid.

    "under Status" where? In RSD Lite? On the phone itself?

    1) do you have a moto droid?
    2) if you follow the directions in my link below where do you get stuck?

    It also is possible you downloaded a corrupted file but I doubt that is the case. You could try downloading it again, from the droid-life link or the link in my signature, and try to install again.
  4. merlinsbeard101
    Offline

    merlinsbeard101 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I looked at your instructions, and I guess I had RSD Lite 4.5.3 downloaded off the droid life website, and yours is RSD Lite 4.6. So I downloaded 4.6 and the driver from your instructions, and now when I open the program, it doesn't give me the error message.

    I'll actually try rooting the phone tomorrow when I have more time, but I think I fixed it so far. I'll post again tomorrow and tell you if it worked or not.

    Thanks so much!
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry Merlins but quick question: So you flashed your phone to 2.0.1 stock? What did you have to do? Just sign in and dial *228? thanks
  6. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I believe he is using the SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf file created by DroidMod. That is what I see when I read through the links and other info he provided.
  7. merlinsbeard101
    Offline

    merlinsbeard101 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I had a stock 2.1 droid and followed these instructions (Video: Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog) and (Video: Installing a Custom ROM Using SPRecovery | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog). I'm not sure exactly what it did, but it didn't flash to 2.0.1 and once you install a custom rom, that roots it for you. Then you just sign into your google account and it loads everything (just like you do when you first get the phone).

    Anyway, I got it to work!!! I just had to download RSD Lite 4.6 instead of 4.5.3. And now I have jrummys cyan thingy. Its awesome!!

    Thanks so much for the help to all the brilliant people on here!! this forum is awesome and ive learned so much from it!

    christim - thanks for the directions in your sig, they helped a ton!!:icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
  8. claytronmeans
    Offline

    claytronmeans New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was previously having the same problem with two different versions of RSD lite. After installing 4.6 it worked perfectly.
  9. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    Glad it worked for you. I've still got to find time to try that rom out too!

    DF has tons of stuff here and plenty of good peeps. I'm still picking up good info all the time.
  10. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having problems with RSD Lite even seeing my phone. Do you have any ideas?
  11. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Go to "Config", then "DeviceID Options", then check "First-come-first-serve DeviceID Options"
  12. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tried that and it still doesn't see my phone. I have been trying to do this for about 8 hours. I am on a stock 2.1. What is it that I am not getting. It shouldn't be this hard.
  13. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Did you download the right drivers?
    Edit: Also did you restart RSD after you changed that setting?
  14. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Is your phone on the boot loader screen?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes I restarted and I verified that I had the right drivers. I am going to uninstall RSD and drivers and try again.
  16. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    What version of rsd are you downloading?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  17. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes I boot up holding the d-pad and get to the bootloader screen and nothing shows up on RSD
  18. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just uninstalled and reinstalled rsd and the drivers and it still doesn't see my phone
  19. dogdays
    Offline

    dogdays New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using RSD Lite 4.6
  20. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok somethings amiss here........what OS is your pc and what drivers did you download?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
0x702 srdlite
,

0x7029

,
cleancache.vbs
,
error 2229 rsdlite
,
error 2503 rsd lite
,
error mismatch 35 rsd lite
,
rsd 0x7029
,
rsd error msg on smartphone
,
rsd lite cleancache.vbs
,
rsd lite erro visual studio
,
rsd lite error cleancache.vbs
,
rsdlite cleancache.vbs
,
rsdlite error message
,
rsdlite xml error
,
xml problem on rsd