Re: Bionics stuck @ 1.0Ghz after ICS leaks

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by BleedingEdge, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. redspawnsilver

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That would be hypothetical.... A theory in lamens terms is the way you described it, which is actually a hypothesis... Wherein scientific terms, a theory is the highest honor an idea can have and has been tested vigorously by the scientific community thousands of times and is about as close to tried truth as you can be... I.e. The theory of evolution...
     
  2. dg5301

    dg5301 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    A very small number of early Bionics got the 4460 and the vast majority have the 4430. The latest versions of the HoB include the utility for checking to see what processor the phone has, and so far I don't know if anyone but SargentmajorD has ended up having the 4460, but tons of folks with a 4430 are getting the 1.2GHz bump. Not arguing that the 4460 doesn't have more available slots, but something else is going on that is allowing some 4430-equipped phones to get the bump and some not to.
     
  3. johnjingle

    johnjingle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wasn't saying that it was only the 4460's that had/have 5 slots, there are different revisions of the 4430 too.

     
  4. pkailas

    pkailas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How does one tell what processor and what speed that is in their Bionic?
     
  5. Droids

    Droids Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Install Android Terminal Emulator (free), open it and type:
    cat /proc/socinfo
    (space between cat and slash)

    That will show a 4430 or 4460. The 4460 is very rare so don't hope for it.

    If you're running ICS you can type this for the speed.
    cat /sys/board_properties/soc/max_freq

    Type exit to close the app.
     
    #17 Droids, Oct 22, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2012
  6. pkailas

    pkailas New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, mine says 4430 running at 1.2Ghz
     
  7. steakoutdriver

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    4430 1.2

    sent from my STOCK droid bionic where the hell is my ICS
     
Search tags for this page

does the droid bionic have a 1.20 ghz processor

,

droid bionic adjust cpu speed

,

droid bionic alter cpu speed

,

droid bionic did the ics update make it a 1.2 ghz processor

,

droid bionic processor stuck om 1ghz

,

increase droid bionic to 1.2

,

make bionic go to 1.2ghz