Problems with rooting DInc2 using Revolutionary

hmdgjr

Reaction score
I read through the guide posted by estafusisx - 8-14-2011 (a great and helpful guide) and did exactly as the steps instructed. I have been trying now for two days and I continue to get the same error, "invalid beta key" then the program aborts. I am stuck at point number 8.:icon_ cry:
I read through the replies and I notice that 'almostimpact1222 on 8-17-2011' posted the same issue.
I realize that many are have already rooted their DINC2 but what do you do when you are getting "invalid beta key" and the program aborts.:confused:
I did send my problem to unrevoked and AlphaRev (they ask for feedback) and understand this is a software developer preview. If anyone knows how to communicate with them about this problem I know they can help. THEY have worked hard and the solution does work. Unfortunately, I believe that "Murphy's Law" follows me and I always run into a snag.
I am a beginner with rooting and do not have the savvy others have when it comes to figuring out a solution.
Could either estafusisx or almostimpact122 answer this post if you have a solution or point me in the right direction for the solution?:icon_wink:

Last edited:
OP
hmdgjr

hmdgjr

Reaction score
A user at XDA had the same exact problem but it was resolved. have a look:
Code:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1192180&page=56
you need to take a very close look at the letters and numbers in your serial.
I would ask you to pm me your serial and i would see if i could figure something out with it.
BUT DON'T!!
I wouldn't want to be blamed for anything gone awry. And as far as i understand it is not good for other people to know your serial.
Good Luck :icon_ peace:

:)Thank you klabit87 for pointing me in the right direction. I needed to cut and paste the key and it worked.
Now just one more question? Could someone point me in the right direction to a list of what is SAFE "bloatware" to disable?dancedroid

thaDroidz