Rooted RAZR Update Failure and ReRoot Using some command prompt Program

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by SquidddSr, Feb 21, 2012.

  1. SquidddSr

    SquidddSr New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lambertville, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone was rooted and then came along the firmware upgrade.
    I have been trying so many websites and so many things and cannot get my phone to even boot up anymore

    On my Phone Screen as follows

    When trying to press the power key to power down it comes back to this menu
    -------------------------------------------
    Invalid Flash Mode (S) (Boot Failure)
    0A.6C
    To return to normal mode - first press power ker to power down

    Device is LOCKED. Status Code:0

    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Transfer Mode:
    USB Connected



    Invalid CG OTV (CG: system): Invalid SP Data
    Invalid CG HAB (CG: system, status: 0X004e)
    Invalid CG OTV (CG: system)

    ----------------------------------------

    If there is any help anyone could do for me that be great
    I am new to rooting and stuff like this, just wanted mobile hot spot for free
     
  2. Trash Can

    Trash Can Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ratings:
    +25
  3. jayb

    jayb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MO.
    Ratings:
    +1
    Once AGAIN.........Why do people with no knowledge and then never read anything before they proceed keep popping up. You need to read, then read more, than read again, and again, and again. Then just then maybe you should root your phone. But I have seen more and more people lately root their phone then need help a day later fixing it. I know I might being a little harsh but really this is getting out of hand.
    Am I the only one that feels this way? Just asking and I really am sorry to the OP but I guess I maybe in the wrong for feeling this way.
     
  4. jayb

    jayb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MO.
    Ratings:
    +1
    And BTW if your battery is about dead you will most likely need a cable from TBH. Then flash back to stock using RSD.
     
  5. SquidddSr

    SquidddSr New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lambertville, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help

    PHP:
    I am fairly new and it was fine when it was rooted but the new firmware update denied all the super user.  Yes I am fairly new to itI was using some batch file on the Internet and you said something about using RSD and a cord from THBI am going to let my friend borrow my phone to help me out but if you want to message me with any details to help me would be so wonderful 
     
  6. SquidddSr

    SquidddSr New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lambertville, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dk why that is in php stupid iPad <<< my new form of communicating for now