Phone Lockup

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by KerrAvon, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. KerrAvon

    KerrAvon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since installing Liberty, every now and then my screen will go off and nothing I do will make it come back up. I wind up having to do a battery pull to reboot my phone.

    Anyone else having this problem? If it is a bug, will it be fixed in 1.5?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. thecontrarian42

    thecontrarian42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here dude
     
  3. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 Hoping this is addressed in 1.5.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  4. mrichards86

    mrichards86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing here, happened lastnight. But it was the first time it happened in a week or so.
     
  5. Growler48

    Growler48 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here.
     
  6. Brotherjay72

    Brotherjay72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here too. Sometimes my screen will go black, and stay that way for up to 5 min and sometimes it'll come back on and sometimes it'll reboot.
     
  7. marcfogel

    marcfogel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using Launcher Pro?
     
  8. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here and yes to launcher pro. Gives me BB Storm flashbacks pulling battery. Gone til 1.5 reviews roll in.
     
  9. marcfogel

    marcfogel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may want to try a different launcher. I was getting complete phone lock-ups. I switched from Launcher Pro to ADW and they went away (so far)
     
  10. SCDroid

    SCDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here and i'm using adw.ex
     
  11. thecaptain0220

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive been running ADW EX and recently have had the problem so I don't think its related to launcher.
     
  12. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are correct; I've run LP, ADW, ADW EX and GO EX. The screen freeze is not related to the launcher.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk