****Official FroYo Rollout Thread-Version2!****

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by alphawave7, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. markwebb

    markwebb Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +27
    No OTA notification in VT yet.

    However, I am rooted and am enjoying LithiumMod, so it is a non-issue/no-brainer for me.

    Will just wait to see if an OTA alert appears over the next few days and let SPRecovery do its thing and dispense with it.
     
  2. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in the Utica area(central NYS) and nothing yet.......phones been booted up since 6 am.
     
  3. ray985

    ray985 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope this isn't a stupid question, but I can't find it anywhere on this thread. Where did you download the 76MB update? I can only find the smaller one from last week, and that's really screwed up my phone.
     
  4. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Schenectady hasn't (i'm rooted, running FRG22 but no update message yet) but the person in Albany received it.
     
  5. mec6250

    mec6250 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Worcester, MA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Stock browser shows the items moving - X-scope does not - uninstalled the Flash I got with last week's 8/3 forced manual update and I still have dancing droids on my screen - must be integrated in the new update version
     
  6. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
  7. HouseOfZane

    HouseOfZane New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The best thing you can do is to check for system updates... there is no way to force an OTA update.
     
  8. nateccnn

    nateccnn Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    OK...I have the exact same thing in my settings. I installed the update manually a couple weeks ago...updated to FRG22, then downgraded back to FRG01b this week. I have the same kernel you have listed.

    What I find odd is that I can overclock to 800 mhz with this stock kernel. Why?

    Nate
     
  9. Chilazr

    Chilazr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got my froyo when I woke up this morning (~6:30 AM) in Arizona. Took a few minutes to get it updated, but not too long. Helix Launcher not working with Froyo is a PIA, though.
     
  10. nateccnn

    nateccnn Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    I installed the update manually. My pandora works just fine. Listening to Led Zepplin, In Through the Outdoor right now.

    Nate
     
  11. psychicdroid

    psychicdroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well finally got tired of the notifications and did the update. I want to go back and not have done it. I have never had any issues with my phone in the 6 months I've had it. Now that I did the 2.2 update, I want to throw it through a window. It is so slow and bogged down. It's not fun anymore.
     
  12. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Because for some reason they decided to change the stock speed to 800MHz. Apparently Motorola has nothing against overclocking TI's chipsets, as it seems like a common practice for them now.

    The Droid X (and Droid 2) chipset is the OMAP 3630 - it's only SUPPOSED to run at 750MHz. They run it at 1GHz.

    I guess the Droid 1 got the old overclock treatment, too, probably to make it "compatible" with Flash 10.1 (which, IIRC, requires 800MHz or better, according to Adobe)

    Oh well, better overclocked to 800MHz than underclocked to 550MHz.
     
Search tags for this page
bajar firmware playtab junior
,
descargar firmware para playtab junior 3
,

firmware playtab junior

,
hard reset playtab 3 junior
,
my wifi says authenicating and then disconnects
,
palytab junior os update
,

playtab 3 jr firmware

,
playtab 4 junior firmware
,
playtab junior bootloop
,

playtab junior firmware