OFFICIAL Droid X 2.2 Solutions/Issues Thread

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by SoxFan894, Aug 31, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. SoxFan894
    Offline

    SoxFan894 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed the leak 2.2 software. Now the camcorder is not working.

    I hit the record button, than it shuts down the application. Anyone having this issue?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 26, 2010
  2. Garandhero
    Offline

    Garandhero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I just finished installing 2.2 do I need to do anything to get flash to work and what's a good website to test if its working?
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2010
  3. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,137
    Likes Received:
    834
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +839
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Everyone knows the drill.

    This thread is to be used ONLY for issues and solutions with the newest 2.2 update of the Motorola Droid X
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2010
  4. wdprice3
    Offline

    wdprice3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    go to market. hit search button. type flash. hit search button. first result.
  5. Garandhero
    Offline

    Garandhero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went to Adobe - Flash Player and I sae the flash pay and it days I have it installed however again nothing in app list or anything...
  6. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +296
    Very nice, I am still on leaked 2.2 release 1. So if you people who are installing now can tell me 1) Any FC on the battery history once you click on the green battery 2) Can you calibrate the compass under the location menu.
  7. Garandhero
    Offline

    Garandhero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yah I was just playing a flash game online and I never installed anything flash related......guess it just comes built in with 2.2
  8. DroidXFroyo
    Offline

    DroidXFroyo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the official Froyo update just now. Biggest gripe: still no zoom feature on the camcorder... come on Motorola!
  9. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know how that would be, unless they changed that completely. Were you rooted with 2.2 leak and have flash already?


    Regardless, there is a newer version in the market.
  10. Schimm
    Offline

    Schimm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My default browser was running flash.....dolphin was not.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  11. Garandhero
    Offline

    Garandhero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I'm stock.....just watched video on cnettv.com no problem too, you sure you guys aren't installing flash groin the market for no reason?
  12. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go search the market yourself.... it is there as stated several times and it will show "install" for you!!
  13. Section Twelve
    Offline

    Section Twelve Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Right behind you...
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am sure some things were changed between the leaked 2.2 and this official... one of those things is obviously the inclusion of flash in the update.
  14. Garandhero
    Offline

    Garandhero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yah I know I see it and it says install but why? Its already working fine?
  15. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is an update to improve performance. There was posts somewhere about it being updated due to performance related issues. You do want the update.
Search tags for this page
android 4.2 mediarecorder stop fail solution
,
android mediarecorder stop failed -1007
,
android mediarecorder stop failed 1007
,
dlopen libomx.ti.720p.encoder.so failed
,
droid razr has incomplete wakeup
,

droid x incomplete wake up

,
droid x2 incomplete wake up
,
omx errors droid x2