No market?

Dj Carpenter

Silver Member
Reaction score
I've never used Cyanogen before so if I'm missing something obvious feel free to let me know.
But, I installed the latest build and I have no market.
I can only assume I missed something somewhere but I don't know what or why I wouldn't have it. Help please

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Factory reset is the only thing I've seen reinstall the market. Maybe someone else has a better idea..?

DroidForums junkie!

OP
Dj Carpenter

Dj Carpenter

Silver Member
Reaction score
I did one before I installed but I will try another and see if that helps. I hope one of these two ideas work because so far, this is one of two ROMs that I can flash onto my phone without having problems. And I haven't downloaded the google apps yet and I hadn't yet because I was gonna see how this runs on my phone because my replacement has issues with just about every ROM made with overheating. I didn't think it would take away my market but I will definitely try it.
While I have you two guys here(somewhat off topic), but are either of you familiar with Metamorph?

EDIT: It also didn't prompt me to sign into my Google account or take me through any of the steps at start up either. But I'm unfamiliar with how Cyanogen works but to me that was pretty unusual. I also tried signing in in the settings but it was set up different asking about domains and what not

Last edited:

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
I tried to figure MM out once and it was over my head. Never heard of a ROM causing the market to disappear and Google problems. Did you make a backup first?