[RECOVERY] New Touch-Enabled ClockworkMod Recovery Alpha Released For The Galaxy Nexus

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus Development' started by Garemlin, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Garemlin

    Garemlin Developer Relations

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +326
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3 (VZW), Nexus 7 v2
    This is pretty sweet!!! Some of you may have noticed that navigating in CWM can be a chore due to the touchy volume rocker. Well now we have touch screen controls for CWM. Also has a larger font for us older folks whose vision just isn't what it used to be.



    Source Android Police
     
  2. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +33
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I'm definitly looking forward to a final release for this :biggrin:
     
  3. jaycemiskel

    jaycemiskel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +2
    I love having the GN. Can't wait until it's further along.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  4. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10
    That's really cool. My rocker skips four lines sometimes lol.
     
  5. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    mine does that too
     
  6. XanRules

    XanRules Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude looks like Soul Khan.
     
  7. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Arggggg! What am I doing wrong? I download the file. Boot into fastboot. Point to my fastboot folder and then send the recovery to my phone. It says it sends just fine. I then try to boot into my recovery and my original clockwork is still there. Tried this twice.

    Edit: Finally got it! Re-downloaded the file and tried it. Amazing what a simple re-download will fix.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    I'll be looking forward to future development of this :)
     
  9. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Same here tp, very cool :biggrin:

    Thanks for posting it here Garemlin
     
  10. thebird36

    thebird36 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine as well sometimes i hit it 1 time to go down and it goes all the down to the bottom haha so annoying
     
  11. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    This will be great if it allows you to rename your backups. I don't remember what I did an hour ago, much less what backup I made last week. Every one I have backed up failed the MD5 check.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  12. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10
    I usually just rename the backup folder in root explorer after a new backup. I renamed one on my og via rom manager and it screwed up the md5.
     
  13. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Sweet, I am looking forward to this. I overshoot my target, and then disable the back button from time to time in stock CWM.
     
  14. WPThunder25

    WPThunder25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't understand how to install this. I am in fastboot but I don't know where to go from here. Sorry if this is a dumb question.
     
  15. Artimis

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your backups should all be under /sdcard/clockworkmod/backups. You can rename them manually using any file explorer program you want.

    Or are you suggesting the ability to specify a backup name prior to backing up while in recovery (like ROM manager allows)?
     
Search tags for this page
cannot detremine image filename img clockworkmod
,

fastboot mode

,
galaxy note 3 clockworkmod
,
how to enable touch in cwm
,
recovery clockwork 5.8.0.2 without the pc
,
thunderbolt clockworkmod
,
touch enabled clockworkmod recovery