Motorola Droid Ultra FAQ

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by ChrisK15, Nov 15, 2009.

  1. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Here's a post from the Motorola Support Forums from a company rep.

    Yes SOME people MAY have experienced that but MOST did not . Your FAQ should reflect what point number 3 says


    jmm -- I work for Motorola. I have posted on this thread several times. However, I know the thread is long so I will reiterate my previous posts.


    1. We are very aware of this thread and the points raised here.
    2. We are eager to see this performance in action, though we understand that is not an easy request. Nevertheless, documentation of this would be very valuable. This desire to verify this Droid behavior in no way is meant to imply that it isn't happening. It would help us understand what is happening.
    3. The no-rotatation on the home panel and other well-documented panels is the expected behavior of the Droid. This is in no way to imply that landscape rotation on these panels may not be desireable.
    4. There have been no software updates to any Droids sold to consumers since the launch, secret or otherwise.

     
  2. SoCal65

    SoCal65 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Add Slacker to the audio section - I've heard people like it better than Pandora.

    http://www.slacker.com/everywhere/mobile/android/


    [​IMG]
     
  3. hendrix

    hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just want to point out that transcode is not what you are looking for here. The proper term is reencode. You only transcode when you are converting a file from one format to another while streaming to make something the correct file type for the thing you are streaming to.
     
  4. vonfink13

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    excellent...excellent thread...thank you for doing this....
     
  5. 04rob

    04rob New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got the desktop rotated right now! Here's how I did it...

    1) Go to web browser, switch to landscape mode.
    2) Wait until the backlight times out and the screen locks.
    3) Unlock and.... voila! You've got a landscape home screen.


    EDIT: Nevermind, just sliding the droid open on the home screen rotates it, is that what people are saying won't work?
     
  6. drewshaver

    drewshaver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another addition:
    Q: How do I add a contact/direct dial/direct message shortcut to the desktop for a non-gmail contact
    A: Start typing using the physical keyboard. This triggers a search through all your contacts (note those without phone numbers will not show up)

    Also, this should be a wiki!!! I tried searching for a moto droid faq wiki and couldnt find anything, it would be a huge help, makes common info much more accessible than in forums.
     
  7. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all the suggestions, I'll add them.
     
  8. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +27
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb

    Nope...One Image 854x480
     
  9. raisinblind

    raisinblind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Andorlib

    You said if i have any questions so here we go... first of all im not very computer savvy, im trying to download a new keyboard like the hero on my droid from Androlib.com and i cant figure it out. PLEASE help!!
     
  10. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah, I don't think Androlib actually lets you download anything from the site. You have to look up the name of the app in the market on your phone. Androlib's just an easy way to look up applications on the computer.
     
  11. raisinblind

    raisinblind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not sure i know how to search on droid itself or do u just have to scroll through till u find the app?
     
  12. raisinblind

    raisinblind New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I Figured that one out on my own. But now i have a new question... is there a better keyboard that has more spacing between the keys like the iphone??
     
Search tags for this page
alchemy soil android
,
can you open up the back of the motorola droid ultra
,
does my droid ultra have a kill button
,
droid ultra
,
droid ultra compass
,
droid ultra text limit
,
droid ultra tips
,
handcent motorola ultra
,
how do you make soil on alchemy
,

how to make soil in alchemy