Motorola Droid Ultra FAQ

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ChrisK15, Nov 15, 2009.

  1. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do, thanks.
     
  2. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Added tip about changing the voice codec for better call quality and how to turn automatic text formatting off.
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,396
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    ChrisK this thread just keeps getting better. Nice work.......

    Since they stickied it in these forums as a courtesy you SHOULD put a link to Droid forum's.net Gallery as well.

    Some peeps put in a lot of work uploading walls here for everyone : )
     
  4. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh yeah, thanks for the idea. I'll post a link to the gallery of pics taken by the Droid too.
     
  5. Markee

    Markee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bloomfield Hills, MI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Nice list of questions and answers... Very informative..
     
  6. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like they figured out the camera bug. Gonna update that.
     
  7. cLovis_ll

    cLovis_ll Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    san francisco, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow, this is a very informative thread!! does the call quality procedure really works?
     
  8. lennywc

    lennywc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    fell on my droid

    I was on my bicycle the other morning and I took a fall. I had the Droid in a belt clip with the backside facing out. When I fell ,I landed on my left side where I hung the Droid from my belt, and my full body weight , 190 lbs, landed on the phone. Fortunately the ground was soft soil. The phone impacted the dirt and dug in about an inch or so. The back battery cover popped off and the battery flipped out and the battery compartment became jammed with florida soil. I picked myself , the bike and the phone up and in my haste dropped the phone, from waist height onto the concrete sidewalk. I settled down and gathered all my implements of destruction to assess damages. I cleaned the dirt out of the Droid and readjusted the bags and derailuer of my bike. I imagined the phone to now be a dirty dinged brick. Well after I cleaned it up and put it back together it worked just fine. No problems. Never had a cell phone stand up to a beating such as that. Can you beat that?
     
  9. windstrings

    windstrings Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Ratings:
    +0

    Seems like I get the echo problem more often with the -B codec on... but I"ll try it again.

    Is it possible that towers in my area don't use -B well?

    Is it an all or nothing thing.. .if so, why aren't all the phones running that?

    What are the negatives?
     
  10. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some cities don't have support for EVRC-B. I didn't think it would actually make it worse if you weren't in a supported area, so maybe it depends on location. The codec is just supposed to improve compression quality in the same amount of bits. If it does sound worse, I'd change back.
     
  11. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,396
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    not to pick on you ChrisK but if this is going to be a FAQ and stickied it should be accurate.

    What you have below needs to be changed to: the phone was not designed to go into landscape mode unless the keyboard is deployed.

    Why won't my home screen switch to landscape mode when rotated?
    Nobody knows yet, but so far everybody has this problem. This fix might be included with the next update.

    Again it's not a problem and there is no fix.
     
  12. ChrisK15

    ChrisK15 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I edited it to mention the fact that a lot of people did in fact have it rotating at one point, but then stopped. I removed the part about it being a bug or problem.
     
Search tags for this page
alchemy soil android
,
can you open up the back of the motorola droid ultra
,
does my droid ultra have a kill button
,
droid ultra
,
droid ultra compass
,
droid ultra text limit
,
droid ultra tips
,
handcent motorola ultra
,
how do you make soil on alchemy
,

how to make soil in alchemy