Motorola Droid Bionic Joins the Droid Family!

Discussion in 'Android News' started by danDroid, Jan 5, 2011.

  1. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Yea, the TV Out mirroring a couple of the Galaxy S phones had, I wanted that bad. I will actually get a HDMI cable now...lol

    I know alot of folks that got the HDMI app for the Droid X and used it will appreciate this whenever they get their next phone. Great work by that developer, but it was a small handicap with it not being able to do mirroring... even tho he worked around that.
     
  2. Parafly9

    Parafly9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uxbridge, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone figured out of the Bionic is 1 or 2ghz? I wish it had the slide out Qwerty still, otherwise I'd be all over that. Man if this were a year ago I would have been drooling over the iPhone but I am a Android guy now 100%.
     
  3. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's been stated everywhere that this is a Dual Core 1GHz chipset. (two cores both running at 1GHz max)
     
  4. Parafly9

    Parafly9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uxbridge, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    jesus i don't know WTF is wrong with me.

    I mean to say is the RAM 512 of 1gb. I have no idea what I was thinking when I typed the above. :icon_eek:
     
  5. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    We all have days like that. It has 512MB RAM.
     
  6. Parafly9

    Parafly9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uxbridge, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I know that advertising peice on Pg 1 showed 1 ghz, I got excited about that haha.
     
  7. Parafly9

    Parafly9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Uxbridge, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    the only other thing I wonder is I live out in the sticks. I'm in between Boston, Worcester, Providence area but my town itself is a dinky town. who knows when I will see LTE speeds where I live. I'm really curious to see what the data plans for this will look like. I hope I can keep my current 3g plans if no LTE is availalbe right away where I live.
     
  8. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    There you go again, it is 1GHz. :p
     
  9. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    And yes, the original 1GB posting on their site was in error. Apparently the person putting it up got their GB and GHz mixed up. :blink:
     
  10. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,645
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    i think the error in the original posting of the info on Bionic stemmed from the fact that the Atrix has 1gb of RAM (512 for the phone, and 512 for the laptop add on feature). but since the Bionic will not have that feature, it "only" has 512mb...
     
  11. joshoid

    joshoid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm up for contract in a few months. Finally have some exciting newcomers!
     
  12. eap369

    eap369 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    southern cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    atrix or bionic

    which phone is better and why? both seem pretty comparable, is there screen size difference?
     
Search tags for this page
android bionic verizon
,
bionic phone
,
droid bioni,
,

droid bionic

,
droid bionic phone
,
droidverizonbionic
,
motorola bionic
,
motorola droid bionic
,
motorola droid bionic jelly bean
,
verizon android bionic