Milestone overclock development

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by mssmison, May 17, 2010.

  1. mssmison

    mssmison New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. draziok

    draziok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's working on my telus milestone, currently at 1GHz =]
     
  3. pajo

    pajo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    great news!!

    if i understood right, all I need to do is root milestone, and install MilestoneOverclock10.apk, and set frequencies with setCPU?
     
  4. Harley-TSI

    Harley-TSI New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Zurich
    Ratings:
    +0
    a little Video:


     
    Last edited: May 18, 2010
  5. RinTinTigger

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Huge news to all milestoners!!!!

    Thank you so much!
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working fine on UK ROM.
     
  7. Harley-TSI

    Harley-TSI New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Zurich
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, here's the Video!

     
  8. craigcrawford1988

    craigcrawford1988 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm at 1.2GHz :)

    Seems super stable.
     
  9. Brokennails

    Brokennails New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lewiston, ID
    Ratings:
    +0
    Horrible battery life at those frequencies I suppose....
     
  10. intruda119

    intruda119 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the greatest mod/app/crack that I had to use my first post for it.

    Overclocked at 1.2 mhz and its running smooth as butter. Battery life is great, I've been playing with the phone for a few hours non stop. No significant drop in battery, amd phone is not getting warm/hot. I won't be upgrading for a long time now.

    Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
     
  11. craigcrawford1988

    craigcrawford1988 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The screen is the major battery eater, not the CPU.
     
  12. semperfi

    semperfi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked like charm on my HK version (rooted eclair)... set it to 1Ghz

    Sent from my Milestone
     
  13. draziok

    draziok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got about 5 random reboots throughout the day at 1GHz.

    1.2GHz is completely unstable and crashes after 5 minutes, I need to pull the battery to turn it off, completely unresponsive.

    I figure it could be one of a few things that have changed since installing this:
    -Overclock widget, used to control screen On/Off freq.
    -Auto wallpaper changer
    -The overclock itself.

    anyone notice similar things?
     
  14. Szadzik

    Szadzik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Amost no effect on battery at 1GHz.
     
  15. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good news
    I hope i'm going to figure this out on my 2.01 fw. I don't like the 2d slowdown bug in the 2.1 firmware
     
Search tags for this page

milestone overclock 10.apk