Milestone overclock development

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by mssmison, May 17, 2010.

  1. chrisnoxid

    chrisnoxid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Canada eh
    Ratings:
    +0
    HUGE kudos on this one!
     
  2. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone show me how to do this step by step....im lost....help
     
  3. chrisnoxid

    chrisnoxid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Canada eh
    Ratings:
    +0
    well first step are you on a rooted 2.1?
     
  4. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0


    yes i am im on 2.1
     
  5. dmo580

    dmo580 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted? Not just 2.1... YOu need to root first. And if you're rooted you should be able to do this easier than anything.

    Copy the APK to your phone and install.
     
  6. xue

    xue Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0


    i am rooted.....and when i click on apply (overclock) i get a reboot...and nonthing happen...is it because im on SHOLS_U2_02.28?

    nevermind found it, i have to be on u2_02_31. or _34 to be able to overclock....
     
    #30 xue, May 23, 2010
    Last edited: May 23, 2010
  7. matawww

    matawww New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Same thing here.... After a couple of hours on 1GHz became very unresponsive, battery out and than again.... happens on 800MHz as well...

    But if Froyo is fast as they claim, then we really don`t need overclock...
     
  8. Tekniqs

    Tekniqs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im 2.1 stock...should i root and try this out or wait til froyo and then root and OC? i've never tried rooting my phone lol.

    what's the majority consensus? is it stable?
     
  9. John2bDroid

    John2bDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having no problems at all at 800Mhz even coming out of sleep mode..Which I did @
    1200Mhz i had a to reboot and all was ok @ 800Mhz So I'm happy...:)

    Tekniqs<<< This is your Decision if you wan to overclock or not :) and if you want to wait for froyo
     
Search tags for this page

milestone overclock 10.apk