Jelly bean is approved

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by krazyace38, Nov 30, 2012.

  1. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    • Like Like x 1
  2. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,044
    Likes Received:
    1,588
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,647
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Cool! Now if the can get the OG Droid RAZR/RAZR MAXX done, that'll be great!
     
  3. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    FoxKat....isn't it upgrade time?? LOL
     
  4. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Maybe it's a combination of the factory data reset, new high-speed class 10 SD and this new OTA, but my phone is BUTTER now. Amazing. So much better than the leaked build. Loving it.
     
  5. diablo81588
    Offline

    diablo81588 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Less than a year old?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. sab3083
    Offline

    sab3083 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the leak JB installed when this is pushed out will I get a notice to upgrade? Since the leak is version 9.1.39 and the OTA is 9.1.41
     
  7. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    No. You have to be on Verizon's stock ICS.
     
  8. sab3083
    Offline

    sab3083 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright. So could I manually install 9.1.41 the same way I installed the leak or am I stuck on 9.1.39?
     
  9. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    If you installed the leak by side-loading the .zip from recovery, then no, you can't push the official OTA the same way. Developers may streamline a way to install the new build from the leaked build, but until that happens... to sideload the new build the same way you did the leak, it is necessary for you to revert back to ICS.
     
  10. sab3083
    Offline

    sab3083 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanx for your replies dmb. I'm not a guru with this phone stuff so I may ask stupid questions. I'm not sure what side loaded is. But I installed the zip on my SD card and put the phone in recovery and installed from there. If that means I can't do the same with .41 how do I get back to ICS so I can install .41?
     
  11. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    There are no stupid questions on DF. All questions are welcome and there are tons of wonderful people that are great at helping.

    If it has not been developed yet, then I'm sure a way to return to stock ICS will be developed in a matter of days so that those who installed the leak will be able to get the official OTA JB. Either that or the official .41 zip will be available and can be installed the same as the .39.
     
  12. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    No problem! If you don't ask questions, you won't find any answers! Side loading is installing the .zip from recovery (which you did). Reverting back to ICS is a fairly easy process. Here is a utility tool that you can use to get you back to ICS:

    DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.00 [Windows] - DroidRzr.com

    Make sure that you read all of the instructions, and know that the tool will erase your internal data (not data on your SD card).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. sab3083
    Offline

    sab3083 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great Thanx. One more question. When you say internal data what exactly does that entail?
     
  14. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +353
    Thanks dmbatcofc for answering the ultimate question (that I didn't have the answer to). :)
     
  15. dmbatcofc
    Offline

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    You will lose all of your apps, phone settings, etc. If you've saved any pictures or music to your device and not a SD, you will lose that data too. Essentially it reverts your phone to how it was when you purchased it.
     
Search tags for this page
aosp upgrade rezound jellybean
,

disable hw overlays

,

droid razr maxx hd forum

,
htc rezound offical jellybean firmware
,
jellybean casio cammander