[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    I am uploading it to my dropbox now when its done I will send u a link

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks a ton Davros I will do this stuff. I just need that 906 and I will get it on here the right way.

    Also, and please slap me with a carp if I am asking a dumb question, but wtf do you mean by:
    Wipe dalivk (in advanced)
    I am guessing that is some "inside" joke but I dont get it lol

    Posted from my laptop because I am to damn lazy to open Tapatalk 2 on my phone right now!
     
  3. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you very much!!

    Posted from my laptop because I am to damn lazy to open Tapatalk 2 on my phone right now!
     
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Dalvik is a cache that needs to be wiped

    In the menu .. advanced
    It says

    Wipe dalvik


    Do it at least 3 times



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hahahaha I just went and looked, and now I really feel like an ass!

    Feel free to slap me around with a dead fish of your choice now hahaha!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Samuel

    Check you pm

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Davros you are the man!!

    I did everything you said to do in the above post and this thing is working great!

    I am going to use this eclipse for a day and then come back and report my thoughts. I already marked it as installed and if I keep it past tomorrow I will vote for it.

    I also want to donate to your cause and first of the month I will do so, it won't be much but at least enough for a case of beer! ;)

    Thanks again!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Thx and no problem

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Endoroid

    Endoroid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed on my xt860, so far no problems. Running 1.2oc

    Does anyone know a good free filehosting? I've been using minus but you can't download to mobile

    Davros, why do you tell to wipe multiple time and dalvik?
    I flashed with a single factory reset and no dalvik wipe and i have no issues(so far)
     
  10. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    http://d-h.st/ . . . Free hosting

    And better safe than sorry. I always multi wipe, cwm sucks at wiping and with a locked bootloader theres alway stuff left over.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2012
  11. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi Davros, can you tell me please why when my phone goes black for a while it shuts off my wifi and then turns wifi back on when I unlock ,y phone.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Menu/system settings/wireless/Wifi/menu/advanced/Wifi sleep policy/never

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you sir, I spent 3 hours digging for that.

    One more small thing please.

    A lot of the time when I fire up my phone I have the keyboard open so it puts the unlock screen in landscape. With your theme this makes the unlock screen goofy and makes it very hard to unlock.

    Is there a way to possibly fix this?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Change lockscreen in eclipse settings

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you, I took off the rotary style and its working well.

    Sorry for the multiple questions, just want to get this the way I want it and need to learn how to make it happen. Overall I am for sure much happier with this then with the stock crap! :)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,
eclipse 3.0 droid 3
,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3