[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK thanks Davros, I think rather then messing with trying to get this stock crap to work and messing with the wifi forever and well....I am thinking I will just go with this and have a better version anyways :)

    Thanks!
     
  2. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +29
    Well let me be the first to request it please...:)
     
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Duly noted ;)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Ok guys before I go through with this please explain something to me.

    I just went through the file explorer on my phone and with all the crap I did yesterday, it is a mess.

    There are several ROM folders full of tons of app files, there is a safestrap folder with a bunch of huge backup files, there is all sorts of other crap.

    What is the best way to get rid of everything and start as fresh and clean as possible. I know in my phone settings there is a place I can format the internal SD card, should I do this?

    Thanks a ton!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
     
  5. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sbf with rsd lite and the xml and files from xda ill get you a link in a sec

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    There's an option in advanced to /format sdcard yes

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only use that if your phone is really a mess to get as close to stock as possible, sounds like u just wanna format your sd but be careful not to format your internal sd and dont repartition the internal sd. If u do that the only way back is sbf

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  9. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Hold on there,


    First off what are you trying to do? Replace your nonsafe system or just clean up your sd card?




    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
  11. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    What I want to do is take the internal storage (internal SD?) and clean everything off it that does not need to be there.
     
  12. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noooooo! Please dont do that!
     
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3