[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Np thanks for fixing it!!! ive been begging and begging on every forum since the first eclipse port showed up and never even got a response.
     
  2. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi Davros I might actually try this once you get home and upload the new stuff.

    First thing is to get my wifi issue I am having fixed first (you helped me on that one in another thread lol)

    I guess my biggest issue with these darn ROMs is that I really want to use Backup Assistant for my contacts, but it never seems to work no matter what I do. Maybe I should use another program to just back them up to my ext SD card?

    And I will ask quite nicely for an early download of your newest Eclipse, pretty please kind sir :D
     
  3. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Oh, and I have been using the Safestrap v1.08 for all the stuff I have done so far, should I be using this Bootstrap you guys are always talking about? If so can you link to a good download for me please?

    Thanks!!
     
  4. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    3.0 + 1.2 = yummy

    But fyi circle batterymod will bootloop ya even with wipin cache and davik
     
  5. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Samuel

    No stay with safestrap. I only fixed adb in the new ones and if you don't know what its for you really don't need it so go for the ones posted.

    Overlay,

    Ya those will not work on this. different everything. I can remake then is there's a demand.



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK thanks Davros, I think rather then messing with trying to get this stock crap to work and messing with the wifi forever and well....I am thinking I will just go with this and have a better version anyways :)

    Thanks!
     
  8. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    Well let me be the first to request it please...:)
     
  9. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Duly noted ;)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Ok guys before I go through with this please explain something to me.

    I just went through the file explorer on my phone and with all the crap I did yesterday, it is a mess.

    There are several ROM folders full of tons of app files, there is a safestrap folder with a bunch of huge backup files, there is all sorts of other crap.

    What is the best way to get rid of everything and start as fresh and clean as possible. I know in my phone settings there is a place I can format the internal SD card, should I do this?

    Thanks a ton!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
     
  11. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sbf with rsd lite and the xml and files from xda ill get you a link in a sec

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  12. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    There's an option in advanced to /format sdcard yes

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  14. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only use that if your phone is really a mess to get as close to stock as possible, sounds like u just wanna format your sd but be careful not to format your internal sd and dont repartition the internal sd. If u do that the only way back is sbf

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  15. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Hold on there,


    First off what are you trying to do? Replace your nonsafe system or just clean up your sd card?




    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,
eclipse 3.0 droid 3
,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3