[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    what error do you get with adb?error: device offline
     
  2. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right, but it still shows in device manager as installed and ive tried on multiple computers the only thing that fixes it is to change roms. it doesnt work on any version of eclipse im thinking something is missing thats present in other roms such as a process.
     
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    hmmm i will continue to work on this.
     
  4. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your efforts!:icon_ banana:
     
  5. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any luck?

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Ya.... safestrap breaks adb in eclipse. Bootstrap doesn't.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not using safestrap im using the tweaked bootstrap

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
     
  8. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    New Driver= Epic Fail... No change in status.
     
  10. mxwzhr

    mxwzhr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ROM looks and feels good. Had but one issue, mobile hotspot FC's.
     
  11. boazal

    boazal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    GSM's support

    still cannot save APN on GSM (with or without GSM patch)
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29

    Use wife tether from market.


    This was originally built for a bionic which doesnt hve the gsm crd in it. Dunno what to say I use cmda. But if you look on XDA. There a few ppl who have the 2.2.2 version running on gsm and would know more about that than I.





    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
  13. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    techdigital check your pm .....
     
  14. techdigital

    techdigital Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Davros, YOU ARE THE MAN!!!! this is the first fully functional version of eclipse for the Droid 3!!! Adb works like a charm!
     
  15. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Sick thanks for testing it .......


    Listen up everyone ...

    Update to eclipse coming tonight. I fixed adb to anyone who it matters ;) I will upload new zips once im home. Or if your impatient I may be nice and share the links to my server. But you gotta ask nicely ;)



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
d3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse
,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,
eclipse 3.0 droid 3
,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3