[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ya.... safestrap breaks adb in eclipse. Bootstrap doesn't.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  2. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Im not using safestrap im using the tweaked bootstrap

    Sent from my Toshiba THRiVE AT105 via Tapatalk
  3. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
  4. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    New Driver= Epic Fail... No change in status.
  5. mxwzhr
    Offline

    mxwzhr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ROM looks and feels good. Had but one issue, mobile hotspot FC's.
  6. boazal
    Offline

    boazal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GSM's support

    still cannot save APN on GSM (with or without GSM patch)
  7. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA

    Use wife tether from market.


    This was originally built for a bionic which doesnt hve the gsm crd in it. Dunno what to say I use cmda. But if you look on XDA. There a few ppl who have the 2.2.2 version running on gsm and would know more about that than I.





    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
  8. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    techdigital check your pm .....
  9. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Davros, YOU ARE THE MAN!!!! this is the first fully functional version of eclipse for the Droid 3!!! Adb works like a charm!
  10. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Sick thanks for testing it .......


    Listen up everyone ...

    Update to eclipse coming tonight. I fixed adb to anyone who it matters ;) I will upload new zips once im home. Or if your impatient I may be nice and share the links to my server. But you gotta ask nicely ;)



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  11. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Np thanks for fixing it!!! ive been begging and begging on every forum since the first eclipse port showed up and never even got a response.
  12. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Hi Davros I might actually try this once you get home and upload the new stuff.

    First thing is to get my wifi issue I am having fixed first (you helped me on that one in another thread lol)

    I guess my biggest issue with these darn ROMs is that I really want to use Backup Assistant for my contacts, but it never seems to work no matter what I do. Maybe I should use another program to just back them up to my ext SD card?

    And I will ask quite nicely for an early download of your newest Eclipse, pretty please kind sir :D
  13. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Oh, and I have been using the Safestrap v1.08 for all the stuff I have done so far, should I be using this Bootstrap you guys are always talking about? If so can you link to a good download for me please?

    Thanks!!
  14. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    3.0 + 1.2 = yummy

    But fyi circle batterymod will bootloop ya even with wipin cache and davik
  15. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Samuel

    No stay with safestrap. I only fixed adb in the new ones and if you don't know what its for you really don't need it so go for the ones posted.

    Overlay,

    Ya those will not work on this. different everything. I can remake then is there's a demand.



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  16. techdigital
    Offline

    techdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
  17. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    OK thanks Davros, I think rather then messing with trying to get this stock crap to work and messing with the wifi forever and well....I am thinking I will just go with this and have a better version anyways :)

    Thanks!
  18. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Well let me be the first to request it please...:)
  19. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Duly noted ;)

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  20. SamuelMSr
    Offline

    SamuelMSr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ok guys before I go through with this please explain something to me.

    I just went through the file explorer on my phone and with all the crap I did yesterday, it is a mess.

    There are several ROM folders full of tons of app files, there is a safestrap folder with a bunch of huge backup files, there is all sorts of other crap.

    What is the best way to get rid of everything and start as fresh and clean as possible. I know in my phone settings there is a place I can format the internal SD card, should I do this?

    Thanks a ton!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Droid Forums
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,

droid 3 eclipse 3.0

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0 download
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse 3.0 droid 3

,

eclipse droid 3

,
eclipse rom 3
,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse rom milestone 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse 3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3