[ROM] Eclipse v3.0 Droid 3 Port

Discussion in 'TeamHaters' started by davros, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Like I said there's something missing that u did.

    How did u install this?

    How did u install the 906?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    I was unable to download a 906, yje links are broken everywhere I try. So I had to install some odd thing I found that imitates 906 but installs 860 and then I had to upgrade,that is where I started having problems.

    So here are the steps I performed during and after the discussion on here:
    1. I formatted internal storage
    2. Used Motofail to root the phone
    3. Installed safestrap
    4. Ran safestrap and installed
    5. Restarted phone into safestrap manager
    6. Used tool to put phone in safe mode...think its called
    7. Installed rom
    8. Restarted phone holding x to get into that odd screen.
    9. Formatted the stuff there multiple times
    10. Restarted phone into Ecplipse and set up the phone

    Hope that helps. I don't remember the exact name of everything but I'm sure you will get the idea.

    My wifi seems to be working ok now, I downloaded a bunch of the apps I use and am listening to Pandora right now. If the wifi fails again then Pandora will go into a permanent buffering...

    Thanks for all your help!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Ok I can see where your problems are.

    You need to go back to non safe mode and install the official 906 update. Then root that and carry on from there.


    I have the update but not online, I think.

    The links are mostly dead I see unless some one can help you out.

    To install the 906 update, place the file on your internal sd making sure it is named update.zip. reboot holding x and choose the update from sdcard option and let it go, wipe cache and factory reset. Reboot, root with motofail, install safestrap and recovery, reboot into recovery ....

    Wipe cache/factory rested a few time
    Wipe dalivk (in advanced)
    Flash rom
    Reboot

    Done


    Lemme see if I have the update online.


    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    I am uploading it to my dropbox now when its done I will send u a link

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks a ton Davros I will do this stuff. I just need that 906 and I will get it on here the right way.

    Also, and please slap me with a carp if I am asking a dumb question, but wtf do you mean by:
    Wipe dalivk (in advanced)
    I am guessing that is some "inside" joke but I dont get it lol

    Posted from my laptop because I am to damn lazy to open Tapatalk 2 on my phone right now!
     
  6. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you very much!!

    Posted from my laptop because I am to damn lazy to open Tapatalk 2 on my phone right now!
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Dalvik is a cache that needs to be wiped

    In the menu .. advanced
    It says

    Wipe dalvik


    Do it at least 3 times



    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hahahaha I just went and looked, and now I really feel like an ass!

    Feel free to slap me around with a dead fish of your choice now hahaha!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Samuel

    Check you pm

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. SamuelMSr

    SamuelMSr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Meridian, Idaho
    Ratings:
    +5
    Davros you are the man!!

    I did everything you said to do in the above post and this thing is working great!

    I am going to use this eclipse for a day and then come back and report my thoughts. I already marked it as installed and if I keep it past tomorrow I will vote for it.

    I also want to donate to your cause and first of the month I will do so, it won't be much but at least enough for a case of beer! ;)

    Thanks again!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Thx and no problem

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. Endoroid

    Endoroid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed on my xt860, so far no problems. Running 1.2oc

    Does anyone know a good free filehosting? I've been using minus but you can't download to mobile

    Davros, why do you tell to wipe multiple time and dalvik?
    I flashed with a single factory reset and no dalvik wipe and i have no issues(so far)
     
Search tags for this page

d3 eclipse

,
droid 3 android 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse

,
droid 3 eclipse 3.0
,

droid 3 eclipse rom

,

eclipse droid 3

,

eclipse rom droid 3

,
eclipse rom for droid 3
,
eclipse v3.0
,
rom eclipse milestone 3