do you think anyone will...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by General_Lee86, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. General_Lee86

    General_Lee86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vermont
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever be able to get windows 95 to run on the motorola droid, I think this would be really cool if someone could do it or even have it as an application would be awesome! What do you think?
     
  2. Staywide8

    Staywide8 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Um...are you serious?
     
  3. qwiksilver711

    qwiksilver711 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Backwoods Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    lols... in theory it would work, i think... I'm not a dev or anything but logic says the droid should be able to run it.
     
  4. General_Lee86

    General_Lee86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vermont
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I thought to and think it would be really cool. I am not a developer but hope to find out how to create for it someday! I do hope someone or me does this.
     
  5. ShowTime

    ShowTime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why would this be cool, other than I guess just being able to say you have it??
     
  6. allikanbe

    allikanbe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yorktown, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess I'm missing something. Wouldn't that be like hooking the droid to a floppy disk?
     
  7. SteveC

    SteveC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Klamath Basin, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you want Windows, why do you even have a Driod? There are lots of Windows Mobile phones. One of the BIG reasons I got the Droid in the first place was to get the heck as far away from Microsoft Windows as I could get. The Android OS is a vast improvement as far as I can see. The Droid does things you only dream of with windows.

    But if it interests you and if you have some capability to do it, go for it. That is an app that will never touch my phone. Good luck.
     
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,268
    Likes Received:
    1,540
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,677
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Not that I am for this in any way but why would you just try loading up a copy and see if it works. The droids specs can more than handle win95.
     
  9. droidavie

    droidavie Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope not, lol. But why not, droid does windows?
     
  10. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe your Droid does windows, but mine said "Not happening.":)
     
  11. jasonb

    jasonb Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Android > Windows..........
     
  12. qwiksilver711

    qwiksilver711 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Backwoods Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'd do it just to see if it works I guess... come to think of it though its not as cool as it seemed