Compcache ???

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by wingdo, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Can anyone running 0.6.0 get compcache to run from a command line? I get a command not found error, all other scripts are found (although rmapk won't remove my amazon mp3 market as it says it is already removed but it is still there).
  2. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure about the compcache, I reported the rmapk mp3, if you look closely it is trying to remove com.amazom.mp3.apk. Just a typo in the script.
  3. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Heh, well a tiny typo from a tired person is not a big deal. :)

    I'm currently going back and forth between Sapphire and Untimate Droid eXtreme 1.0.0 now that it's been built from source.
  4. cvpcs
    Offline

    cvpcs Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    compcache isn't supported yet due to the kernels needing to be upgraded from .29 to .32. The script is just there for when the support comes. Sorry for the confusion. Also, the rmapk stuff has been updated already and the fix will be part of the new release (expect sometime this weekend)
  5. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Thanks so much for the updated info!!!
Search tags for this page

android 4.2 compcache

,

compcache android 4.2 cli