Chrome....

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by RETG, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. RETG

    RETG Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    West of the Rockies, East of the Pacific
    Ratings:
    +8
    What's the deal with this POS Chrome on the Maxx? Every time I start it, it wants me to take a damn tour of the worthless software and then, when you done and type in a search, it won't load any websites.
    Firefox works great. Is anyone else having this problem or can I assume that chrome for android has as man faults as chrome for PC has?

    thanks,
     
  2. turbodave

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Nope, my Chrome is working perfectly.
     
  3. shad2100

    shad2100 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem here either.. its my preferred browser
     
  4. snowman

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Ratings:
    +6
    It was one of the first things I did try and find another browser I really wish I had the one on the droids but could not find the old browser any where
    so I tried Firefox and it's ok but having a problem with bookmarks how to save them and find them just no tused to Firefox yet
    anyone know what the old browser was on the droids
     
  5. HarvesterX™

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Multitabbed Chrome the RIGHT way. I hate the way it normally looks...but change resolution to 1000x1600 using App Settings Xposed module and now it looks proper (yes the tabs disappear when not needed)

    Just a random reply
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,877
    Likes Received:
    758
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +788
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    Chrome seems to work fine for me..
     
  7. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Chrome sucks, the phone sucks, however, whilst taking a dump, I find the Kindle app to be of use reading The Godfather.
     
  8. PereDroid

    PereDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    261
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +267
    Current Phone Model:
    RAZR HD
Similar Threads
  1. Adrioid
    Replies:
    21
    Views:
    2,813
  2. alboboy10
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,046
  3. FunN4Lo
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    390
  4. Cattledog1969
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    2,736
  5. jimmysif88
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    616
Loading...
Search tags for this page

chrome cast from droid razr hd

,

chrome issue on droid razr maxx

,

chrome issues razr hd

,

chrome problems droid razr

,

chrome search won't work on droid maxx

,

chrome take a tour motorola droid razr

,

droid chromo troubleshooting

,

droid maxx chrome share

,

droid razrmaxx chrome problems

,

every time i click on chrome it wants me to take the tour