chrome to phone question

ukyfan

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Is there a big difference in the version that comes with Sapphire, and the one on the market? Would it be worth it to get rid of the one I have in order to get the one that is on the Market?

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Is there a big difference in the version that comes with Sapphire, and the one on the market? Would it be worth it to get rid of the one I have in order to get the one that is on the Market?

I am not an expert on these ROM's but if it's free from the Market then it's the exact same thing.

Brilliant the Devs are indeed. But I think when it comes to freebie stuff like that they just sort of include it.

OP
ukyfan

ukyfan

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score

I am not an expert on these ROM's but if it's free from the Market then it's the exact same thing.

Brilliant the Devs are indeed. But I think when it comes to freebie stuff like that they just sort of include it.

Works for me. I was just wondering in case there was an update, or something since right now per the Market I do not have it installed and will not get an update (if one were to be released).

kevev99

Reaction score
There is an update in the Market. Apparently the install/update fails under Sapphire. You will have to fully remove the Chrome to Phone installed with Sapphire. Take the following steps:

1. Launch "Terminal Emulator" under "Dev Tools" app
  2. Type "su" without the quotes
  3. Type "rmapk chrome" without the quotes

The above will fully remove the default app installed with Sapphire. However, I found I am still having issues with the install of the updated version from the Market. Looking for the apk file itself to do a push to see if that works.

droib

Reaction score
After a while of not using it, I tried to use chrome to phone yesterday and it FC'd the first time and then stopped working until I reinstalled it. Then the same thing.